Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC, 20036, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous585 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Fitness Area
Rated top 2% in Washington
  • 9.5Location
    • Great location
  • 9.3Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
  • 8.6Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 4.9WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Stylish hotel
  • Clean rooms
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

585 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 29, 2019
My sister and I loved this property. All was well.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection for your stay. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we are jubilant to know that you and your sister had an exceptional stay. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in May 11, 2019
Beautiful lobby, check in was quick. Rooms (or mine) were dated, it is a older hotel. Location was very good, plenty of sites within walking distance.
KL1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we are glad that you liked a smooth check-in upon arrival and our outstanding location close to many local attractions, we regret you were expecting a more up-to-date experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Columbia. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 27, 2017
Great services and staff
enjoy my stay and recommend to others. enjoy my stay and recommend to others. enjoy my stay and recommend to others. enjoy my stay and recommend to others.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 5, 2017
Great hotel close to everything!
This hotel was perfect for our getaway! Clean, friendly, great with accommodating our little baby, doormen were fantastic, within walking distance to White House & Washington Mall area. Would definitely recommend as well as stay here again.
Shelly3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 22, 2020
Old school charm mixed with modern amenities. Loved the decor and attention to those details in the room. Beds were so comfy!
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. As our name suggests, we are a historic place hosting presidents, diplomats, and A-listers since 1925 and it was our pleasure hosting you. We appreciate the kind comments and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 15, 2020
I thought it was cool how the president had been there in the 1920s! Also the lights in the main hallway were AWSUM!!
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. As our name suggests, we are a historic place hosting presidents, diplomats, and A-listers since 1925, and it was our pleasure hosting you. We appreciate the kind comments, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 30, 2020
Beautiful hotel well kept and professionally staffed. Great location.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are jovial to know our professional staff and superior location helped to enhance your time with us. We appreciate your generous remarks, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 22, 2020
DC Mardi Gras
The room was nice but pretty small. No room for the quantity of clothes brought for DC Mardi Gras.
4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 9, 2020
Overall, great location, beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Only negative restaurant food and drink costs seem high for what you get. Also valet parking is ridiculously high, go around the corner for a cheaper option.
3 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 31, 2019
everytime i go to DC i stay at this hotel. extremely clean elegant and beautiful. i love it. breakfast is great
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection for your stay once again. We strive to inspire our guests and create an experience beyond the commonplace with a thoughtfulness and dedicated purpose to our design, while also weaving the fabric of the locale into every aspect. We love knowing how much you enjoyed our history and design, as well as our delicious breakfast choices. We appreciate your continued patronage, and we look forward to being your home every time you are in the D.C. area. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 1, 2020
Love you guys! The Mayflower is my home away from home.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for making The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection your home away from home. It is wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again. It means a lot that you choose to stay with us over all of the other hotels in the area. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
location, central to the mall, whitehouse, etc. professional and friendly staff.
Josie4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Josie, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you acknowledging our chivalrous staff and superior location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
Building was pretty Our room was not available when we got there They had to give us one bed instead of two with a rollaway bed and a pullout couch that no one could sleep On Next day we had to ask 3 different people to get our room we had paid for We wound up Having to move our own luggage to new room Including the rollaway bed When we got back to our room someone came in and took the rollaway out of our room THEY TREAT EXPEDIA PREPAYS LIKE DIRT
Teresa2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Teresa, thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you in your preferred room and for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us, so we are reviewing your concerns as we are always striving to improve. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 24, 2019
The Mayflower is my home away from home. I stay here every time I’m in DC. Thank you fir providing a lovely, luxury, yet hometown Experience 😉 — Sui Lang L. Panoke
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for being loyal to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. It is wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again. It means a lot that you choose to stay with us over all of the other hotels in the area. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec. 27, 2019
Waiting 3 hours to get our room. AVOID.
AVOID: we waited for our room for 3 hours (7pm available instead of the contracted 4pm) Front office staff (named Mahi) blatantly lied by telling us and other customers it would take 30 minutes. No compensation was offered.
Darren2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 25, 2019
I liked the ornate design, chandeliers and white linens however, there was no coffee pot in the room, there was 5 of us but only received linens for 4 people. Hotel staff could have been nicer. The room was stuffy.
4 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
My 10yr old son called it fantastic. Overall for me it was good
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you acknowledging our accomplishments. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 14, 2019
Holiday weekend at the Mayflower Hotel
We had the very best time. Both rooms were spotless. Also very quiet. Hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Bedding was new and plush. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will be back! Truly made our weekend special!
Ronald1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 13, 2019
Clean and comfortable! Excellent amenities, bar, top notch staff and concierge.
2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 14, 2019
Fabulous historic hotel. Beautiful decorations. Wonderful service. Staff could not have more knowledgeable about the hotel and courteous.
Jay1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 12, 2019
The breakfast delivery waiter was crazy rude 2 days in a row. Very strange.
jeffrey3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 13, 2019
Check-in was superb. Room comfortable and clean. Great, grand hotel. Will return.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with elegant accommodations and exceptional check-in service. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 6, 2019
Great hotel in great location
Great hotel in great location. Easy for brief getaway to DC with friends. Good food in restaurant and lively bar scene.
Anne1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov. 26, 2019
Property is beautiful, however had housekeeping issue. Room was not cleaned either day of our stay. The room was cleaned after we spoke to the night manager the second evening. I have never had this experience before in my travels. Staff was most helpful and apologetic. Common areas well maintained, beautifully decorated for the holidays.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad overall you had an enjoyable stay. We realize the importance of first impressions, and fresh, clean accommodations are absolutely necessary to set the tone for a great stay, so we apologize for the housekeeping service issues you experienced. We will make sure to address your concern to ensure we are more diligent going forward. We hope you will come back for a perfect experience from check-in to check-out. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 30, 2019
Didn’t like small window that is half covered and that the thing that was supposed to go up did not work at all
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, we are pleased your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection was a wonderful one, and we want to thank you for your gracious rating. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We value your comments, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov. 21, 2019
Bad service experience
All was good with the room, checking in. However, the hotel restaurant was terrible. Service was slow, no server was around to take the order, then once they took the order, it took ages and multiple calls to have them return. During our last trip they did not even let us sit in the restaurant area to charge our phones for 30 minutes. Simply kicked us out. The whole restaurant was empty, in between meals. Terrible experience. Such a pity coming from such a renowned hotel.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 18, 2019
In the middle of town. Courteous staff. Fairly convenient to two Metro lines.
John2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear John, we are glad you loved our location close to Metro lines and courteous service. Thank you for being our guest at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 13, 2019
Comfortable old dame
2 night stay. Comfortable and decent service. The only surprise being that a pot of tea from room service retailed are $30 and milk and sugar were not even offered! I assumed Washington would be a bit more internationally aware!
James2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct. 19, 2019
we arrived at 3am with my mother who is disabled and they assigned us a room very far from the elevator-had to go back and request a new room. first day they forgot to clean our room-we returned from a day out at midnight to a dirty room with our breakfast still sitting in rom. second and final day they made sure to wake us at 9am -with a knock at the door from housekeeping!!! when leaving and car all pack they decided they needed our id to make sure it was our car! never staying there again! terrible service for an elegant famous hotel-
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you and your mother experienced and for not living up to your expectations. We are also truly sorry for the discomfort you had with your room and the housekeeping issues that inconvenienced you. We regret the disturbances you experienced from our housekeeping associates. Although we make every effort to provide exceptional hospitality in all aspects, sometimes we fall short. Your feedback has been shared with appropriate individuals to improve going forward. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Briyana Newby, Front Desk Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct. 15, 2019
Outrageous price for pitiful service
Disappointing given the outrageous price they charge. Extremely poor service at reception and in the one restaurant: Edgar, that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. It was a long time since I had such a bad service. Will not go to the Mayflower again.
Fabien4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct. 5, 2019
Clean and nice but not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for disappointing you this time and for not meeting your expectations. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience. Sincerely, Briyana Newby, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 5, 2019
Very clean and great location. Only disappointment, no small refrigerator.
SAS3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our well-maintained property and stellar location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Briyana Newby, Front Desk Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 11, 2019
Location is great. Hotel looks better from outside. Some elements need renovation
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, and letting us know how much you loved our brilliant location and beautiful property. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and value all of your helpful feedback. Thank you once more for the kind rating, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Briyana Newby, Front Desk Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 26, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! I will single out the staff named Aisha, she’s been very helpful and accommodating during our stay and other staff. Overall great customer service! The room was just a little small, and the queen beds that it says are also smaller but other than that, everything is great. I would recommend this hotel. It’s in the heart of the city. We would like to come back here next time.😊
Selra4 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep. 11, 2019
We booked 4 nights at this hotel through Expedia. It is located in a great location and we found it to be clean. But we were very disappointed. First, we didn’t get what we booked and paid for. We paid more to have a king bed and when we got there, the girl at the front desk said your booking through the third party doesn’t guarantee anything. Very rude attitude! We ended up with a queen size bed in a small room. Room #531. Since we had fully paid the 4 nights, we had no choice other than staying in this hotel. Guess what! We will never come back to this hotel again! Second, rooms were small but the worse part was the antique air conditioning. It was horrible. It was so LOUD that it sounded like a propeller airplane was taking off. How could we sleep with such loud and horrible noise. The weather was very hot and we couldn’t keep the air condition off. So we had to bare it. NEVER WILL Back again. Third, the towels were so worn out that they felt like a piece of old cloth. Charging so much and not providing a decent towels! That’s so cheap! Cutting corners. The only positive parts were the location, cleanliness and free cup of coffee in the mornings at the lobby.
Jakjak4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 12, 2019
Very gorgeous furniture and classy. Has a bar and the staff is really nice and had a great time.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you acknowledging our amiable staff, excellent bar, and stunning design. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 8, 2019
DC visit. Amazing!
Absolutely and amazing vacation . I cannot express how beautiful this property is and what a wonderful staff. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants first rate service! We loved our stay and will look forward to returning when we come back to Washington DC .
Calvin2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 8, 2019
Great place!!allxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxbbbbmnnnnnnTrturyvjjkEekcnbwjfifjjek
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 2, 2019
Loved the location. Staff were not helpful or friendly. It wouldn’t hurt them to smile and be courteous. On a positive note it was within walking distance to most attractions. Did not feel safe walking around at night though.
2 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 3, 2019
The food wasn’t as great as everyone makes it out to be. We were disappointed about that.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. While we are happy you had an overall satisfactory stay, we are sorry you were disappointed with our food offerings and appreciate your helpful feedback. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 25, 2019
The only issue they have to deal with D.C.'s ridiculous policy of allowing major street repairs all night long. The Mayflower staff was great and moved my room, but D.C. government really needs to rethink their policies.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We understand the importance of our restful night’s sleep and are sorry for the disturbance you experienced due to the outside noise. Meanwhile, we are happy to read our staff accommodated you to another room, and we hope you had a rejuvenating sleep after that. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 29, 2019
Wonderful hotel full of history. Close to downtown and many restaurants. Staff were incredibly nice. Would stay again.
Adam3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 30, 2019
Property was well maintained, everything was very clean and the staff constantly asked if there was anything they could help us with.
Jessica1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Jessica, thank you for reviewing your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are pleased to know how happy you were with our well-maintained accommodations and dedicated associates. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Aug. 20, 2019
Small room, noisy central a/c system. A/c system automatically turned on at night causing me getting bad cold in the morning.
Lucy7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Lucy, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to the HVAC unit in your room. Your comments have been shared with the maintenance team to make necessary repairs. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Aug. 17, 2019
Review on Mayflower
It was an okay experience for me. I stayed for 8 nights on a business trip. There was frequent parties such as weddings and getting across the long hall was a bit uncomfortable. I had a terrible time withe AC, it kept turning off by itself in the middle of the night and I'd wake up hot and sweaty the next morning! The staff were generally nice and welcoming except for the manager at staff who was quite rude when I asked for an explanation on my receipt.
8 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 20, 2019
Ir was perfect. So happy with the booking!!!
Vanina2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 17, 2019
Beautiful Hotel with great shopping and eats!
Amazing staff and beautiful hotel!
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 15, 2019
İt was in center of Washington. While floors are too long corridors. During walking always seeing a couple of huge traylers to house cleaning. While 12-13 hours long trashes stay at corridors untouched
Cenk2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Cenk, we love knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry you observed some cleanliness oversights in the corridor. This will be addressed with our team, and we are grateful for the feedback. We thank you for your patience and for not letting your negative experience affect your entire visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 1, 2019
More light in the bathrooms!!
A lit magnifying mirror and brighter lighting in the bathroom would have made the room perfect. Eyesight is a problem for most after 45! Putting on makeup is difficult without more light. Concierge was FABULOUS. SO helpful!
Krista2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 1, 2019
Very clean, courteous staff and beautiful environment. Room was nice, but air conditioning duct in wall rattled most of the night which made it difficult to sleep.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Desk Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are pleased to read that you liked our welcoming associates, but we are sorry you were unable to have a peaceful sleep. Your comments remind us there is always a need for improvement and your feedback will be reviewed with our engineering team. We hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Vina Basas, Front Desk Manager
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews