Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Paris, France
1 room, 2 adults
39 Rue Du Montparnasse, Paris, Paris, 75014, France
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
6.8
Good174 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
City Hotel
Rated top 42% in Paris
  • 7.3Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 3.7Cleanliness
    • Could use a good cleaning
  • 3.1Food
    • Food could be better
    • Breakfast can be improved
  • 1.8Vibe
    • Vibe is not too good
Show more

What guests say

  • Hotel could use some updating
  • Rooms need regular maintenance
  • Bathroom could be optimized
  • Rooms in need of an update

Narrow reviews:

174 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 8, 2019
Great location walking distance to everything downtown. Easy check in and check out. the shower was broken
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we were delighted to welcome you to our establishment, it was a pleasure for our team to serve you.We apologize for the shower problem and it has been settled since your departure.Best regards the manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 8, 2019
The property is quiet, with a location close to restaurants, train station. Staff friendly and efficient.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun. 30, 2019
Lack of clean services & insecurity about belongs in rooms.
Maria3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun. 13, 2019
Nothing was good. It’s overall a bad property. Was not a good experience
9 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we regret that unlike the majority of our friendly and friendly customers that you have not appreciated your stay. We apologize.We wish you a good return.Salutations the head of reception
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar. 22, 2019
The elevator is down. One has to walk up to 6 stairs. The staff there is very rude and gives no help at all. The room is so tiny that one can not even move around inside the room.
Jack4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Jack, we apologize for the failure of the elevator and it will be restarted in two days.We understand that this has disturbed you.However we allow ourselves to indicate to our friendly and friendly customers that your appreciation is greatly magnified and misleading because of this elevator failure. Regards Director
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 2, 2018
Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood! Clean comfortable rooms with a cool hair dryer.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to give your opinion on the establishment.We are delighted to hear that your stay has completely satisfied you.Thank you again for your appreciation.Excellent return and very soon.Guest Salute the director and his team.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
My toilet was constantly leaking and when it was reported to the front desk, all they did was give a towel to put on the floor. There was mold in the bathroom. An old slipper was left under the bed. The elevator did not work which meant walking up and down 4 flights of stairs.
K4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, We apologize for the various problems encountered. Our elevator works again as well as the toilets completely changed. We wish you a good return and hope to fully satisfy you next time by offering you one of our most beautiful rooms to make us forgive for this annoying first experience. Best regards, the director and his team
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 28, 2019
Area was very handy only 10 mins on the metro to Paris. Location was good
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we were delighted to receive you in our establishment; it was a pleasure for our teams to serve you.We are very happy that your stay was profitable.We wish you a good return.Greetings the director and his team
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 28, 2019
Nice place to stay
If your plan is to visit a grate mix of experiences in Paris, this is a very central place, with lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, close to one of the main attraction in Paris, Montparnasse. Easy walk to Tour Eiffel, Louvre and main touristic places in the city. Very nice attention at the front desk. English speakers. Thank you for the attention. Au revoir, à bientôt!
Andres M.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct. 21, 2019
Disappointing
The price and the photos online are very misleading.
Clare H.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 5, 2019
Great location.
Basic but clean accommodation. Great location.
Martin2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we were delighted to welcome you to our establishment, it was a pleasure for our teams to serve you.We are very happy to note that your stay in our company has satisfied you.Salutations distinguished the director
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 16, 2019
Other than the fact that this property is close to many places where you can it - we didn't find anything that good.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we were delighted to welcome you to our hotel, it was a pleasure to serve you.We are sorry that you have not found any positive points except the very central location of the hotel.Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 9, 2019
The hotel is great for its location because it’s in the middle of the city however the hotel itself is very small, if you are not very picky with hotel rooms, this is okay for you but if you are then i would suggest extend your budget on hotels. It was decently priced and they had free breakfast buffet which we love about it. The AC wasn’t working but good thing it was cold outside so we just opened the window.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 6, 2019
The staff is dodgy, the rooms are revolting - broken shower screens, mould, floors dipping so much the bed was on an angle and the place smells like Bangkok. Worst place I've ever stayed in Paris. Suggest a youth hostel might be nicer.
Amy1 night trip
Verified Lastminute guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul. 23, 2019
The room was very small. The bathroom didn’t have any fan. So, it remained wet and smelly. The aircon didn’t work well.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul. 17, 2019
Bad experience
We had a lot of issues at this hotel: wifi didn't work in the room, we had to lift the bed to close the bathroom door, hotel lobby had no air conditioning, room was not cleaned one day. But the worst part was when we were charged for breakfast and we had it included in the reservation that was prepaid. We had to pay breakfast in cash, but when we found the proof of the reservation, the guy from the front desk didn’t want to give us our money A really bad experience.
ALEJANDRO4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 10, 2019
Excellent location! The property is located in a very busy, culturally trendy and live area of Paris with lots of options (i.e. walking, taxi, uber, metro) for nearby sightseeing.
Tino2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 3, 2019
Attentive staff but a tight space
There were some strong plusses and minuses with the stay here. First and foremost, the staff were all very kind, and attentive and sincere. We felt welcome right away, I can’t understate how generous they all were! But this is still a 3 star hotel, make no mistake. Even for Paris, the rooms were very small, like walk around the bed with your knees touching the bed and slide. Or, if you have to sit to go to the bathroom, you will have to sit sideways or put your knees on the wall, not kidding. The water pressure was the absolute best I have ever encountered in France, and there was more than enough hot water to take a pleasant shower (in a very confined space). Our bed had blankets only, no sheets, which coupled with marginal quality air conditioning, made it hard to sleep, but not unbearable. The location is a little more residential, and if you like Normandy crepes, you are in luck. The location is close to the Eiffel Tower by foot, and you are also close to two metro stops on different lines. Overall, it is an okay place to stay, especially if you plan on visiting the city rather than staying in your room!
James3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun. 17, 2019
Worst hotel I have ever stayed I paid $2500 for 2 rooms 2 nights
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Customer, we regret but you have to book on a period of very strong influence.We have a very advantageous pricing on the rest of the year.Cordially the director
2.0PoorCheck-in May 28, 2019
Room not as described. Staff seemingly trying to pawn off a bad room to us. Smoke infused and we requested non-smoking. It was in the back of the property looking at a mechanized structure and roofing material. We quickly cancelled and changed hotels. Stay away from hotel Renoir in Paris.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we apologize for the smell of cigarette on arrival.We have disinfected the room since your departure.We remind our customers that the establishment is completely non-smoking.All our excuses for the incident. Greetings the director
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 18, 2019
Good stay
Accommodating & helpful staff. Comfortable room & bed.
Patricia D1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Patricia, we were delighted to welcome you to our establishment, it was a pleasure for our teams to serve you.We are glad to see that you have spent a stay with us.We wish you a good return dear madam.Salutations distinguished the head of reception
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 6, 2019
Elevator was broken and they put us on the 5th floor
Kristel2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Kristel, we have been delighted to welcome you to our establishment.We apologize for the immobilization of the elevator.We have set up a baggage handler service so that you will not be broke anymore. wish a good return.Salutations distinguished the director and his team
4.0FairCheck-in Jan. 21, 2019
Gd location but room and hotel condition quite run down.
Siong Wei4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the manager
Dear customer, we were delighted to welcome you to our establishment, it was a pleasure to serve you.We apologize for the condition of the place today we were under work.All our excuses and thank you for not we have held rigor in your notation.Salutations distinguished the director
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 14, 2018
Excellent!
Great location, excellent service, twin beds were very comfortable, but the king size bed could us a better mattress. Overal an 8 out of 10, but a strong 8. Clean, pleasant, and my family loved it. We occupied 4 rooms and the front desk was very attentive and the unique styling delighted my adult children. Great place to use as a "home base" for four days in Paris. Exterior was in the midst of a renovation, so street view wasn't as pretty, but we were outside almost all the time, so no big deal.
Kevin4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Kevin,we were delighted to welcome you to our hotel, it was a real pleasure for our team to welcome you.We are very happy to hear that our hotel has pleased you.Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Other travelers.Good return to you and see you soon.Salutations distinguished the director and his team.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 6, 2018
Close to Metro & Restaurants
My Grandmother and I had a pleasant stay in Paris. Hotel Renoir is close to two different metro stations, making our travel to museums and sight-seeing very easy. Nice variety of restaurants around, and the evening desk attendant was always very pleasant and helpful to us. Overall, nice stay.
Savannah4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Dear Savannah, we were delighted to welcome you to our hotel, it was a real pleasure for our team to welcome you.We are very happy to hear that our hotel has pleased you.Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Other travelers.Good return to you and see you soon.Salutations distinguished the director and his team.
6.0GoodCheck-in May 27, 2018
This is a fine budget option in a safe and good neighborhood. The rooms can be outdated and the bathrooms extremely small. The staff was friendly and the room quiet.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Madam, sir, we were delighted to welcome you to our establishment.We are happy to hear that you have been able to rest during your holidays.Bon back and I hope soon.Kind the director and his team.
4.0FairCheck-in May 2, 2018
Disappointing budget hotel
Very disappointing budget hotel nowhere close to what it looks like in the images. Only plus point is the location.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by the manager
Madam, sir, we are really sorry to hear that you did not appreciate your overnight stay at a promotional rate that was extremely beneficial, yet it does not give you the right to tell anything about our establishment. state the hotel has a multitude of rooms and we can not put them all in picture.The director
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 7, 2018
Great place to stay on a low budget.
It is a good hotel to stay in when you are on a budget, great location, just two blocks away from the metro station. Comfortable beds. No complains at all.
Kevin1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the director
Dear Kevin, we were delighted to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy that your stay was successful, cordially the director and his team.
4.0FairCheck-in Nov. 22, 2017
Hotel close to metro
I had a bad experience. The bathroom was bad. There was no shower curtain or glass door or exhaust fan or any where to hang the towels and dress. The bathroom will be full of water after bath. Since exhaust is not there, the bath room will be foggy after a warm water bath. Since exhaust is not there, bathroom smells and it goes to the rooms.
Babu2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by David
Dear Babu, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not suit you because of the problem with the bathroom, all our excuses.The establishment will undertake renovations of this bathroom this winter in view of the make modern like all our rooms freshly renovated, cordially the direction.
4.0FairCheck-in Oct. 5, 2017
Room had NO heat and it was cold in Paris. Took an extra day to get us a blanket. Bathroom sink drain was plugged. No fan to take out humidity in bathroom. Shower door was taken off and all the water made its way to the floor. Bathroom towel dryer rack was not working. Spiral staircase to get to the 3rd floor room poorly lit and very dangerous. Internet was extremely slow to not working at all. Had to ask several times to reset it. All TV channels in French. Could NOT lock room once inside. Tried to charge us twice for the city tax on checkout.
4 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by samy
Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that your stay has gone wrong with all our excuses for the inconvenience. We have sent your comment to our direction so that it does not happen again, well to you the reception.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 30, 2017
Convenient
This hotel is close to everything and easy access to buses etc
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Renoir Saint Germain
Dear sir, we wanted to thank you for your appreciation, thank you again for staying in our establishment, cordially the reception.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 10, 2017
Nice and reasonably priced hotel
Stayed there for three nights. A receptionist ( I think the manager) was really kind and friendly. We stayed the other building, which was facing a quiet courtyard and a bed was really comfortable. The location is very convenient and a plenty bus services and metro stations in walking distance.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Renoir Saint Germain
Dear sir, we wanted to thank you for your appreciation, thank you again for staying in our establishment, cordially the reception.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 18, 2017
Nice hotel with good location
The hotel itself was ok. We had a nice room with a view to the street, the only thing I didn't like was the staff service. In our stay we saw like five or six different receptionists and of all just one was friendly with us, too bad I can't remember his name but he was a young asian man. The rest won't even say hi to you. Housekeeping service was average, one day they didn't clean our room, never knew the reason. Languange was definitely an issue but that's on us, at least we could communicate, and they understood almost everything. Wifi stopped working for almost two days but that was on the internet service company. Very good location walking distance to the metro station, cute restaurants, pharmacy, laundry and Tour Montparnasse.
15 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 10, 2017
OK for an overnight stay
1st room unmade so had to be given another room. No tea or coffee available in room. The gentleman who was on the desk at arrival was very, very helpful. Wouldn't stay for an extended visit
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 22, 2020
Proche de tout
Petit déjeuner un peu cher
corinne g.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 13, 2020
Légère Trace de moisissures à cause de l'humidité dans la chambre,mis a part sa tres propre et très bien situé
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 6, 2020
Top !
Super séjour, le personnel extrêmement accueillant et sympathique. Petit dej ok, pas mal de choix. Lit confortable.
Sophie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 3, 2020
Super séjour
PATRICIA3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 3, 2020
Divers
La chambre très bien par contre le hall d'accueil était surprenant. Le chariot de linge propre ou sale ? était à côté du comptoir ....c'est la première fois que je vois cela à Paris à 20h30 le soir. Je comprend dans la matinée mais pas le soir !
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 3, 2020
GOOD !
Très bon hôtel !
Eric1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 27, 2020
Sacs à linge en permanence en évidence à tous les étages, en bas de l'ascenseur et dans le hall d'accueil
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 20, 2020
Central location
Nice hotel located very central close to Gare Montparnasse. If you like Galettes your are the right place in Paris
Bente4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 22, 2020
El desayuno está bien y la ubicación es buena cerca del metro y un barrio tranquilo y con muchos restaurantes. Lo peor fue el estado del baño, es muy viejo y necesita una reforma el inodoro tenía un perdida de agua y hacía un pequeño charco en el suelo. También había alguna mancha de humedad en la pared que deberían arreglar.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 13, 2020
El desayuno es espantoso tienes que estar pidiendo continuamente que te pongan cada cosa y la chica que haciendo los desayunos limpia las mesas con la mano hacia el suelo delante de la gente. . desagradable
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb. 7, 2020
wifi colazione non male, posizione eccellente, negozi vicini,
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 17, 2020
installations nécessitent d'être rafraichies . petit déjeuner à améliorer notamment le café qui n'est vraiment pas bon . les sacs de linge sont partout : dans l'entrée , dans les escaliers et même dans la salle de petit déjeuner , ce n'est pas agréable .
6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 9, 2020
Bon rapport qualité prix
Très bon rapport qualité prix, hôtel ancien aux embellissements et sanitaire rénovés.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by le directeur
Cher client, nous avons ete ravis de vous recevoir dans notre etablissement;ce fut un plaisir de vous servir.Nous sommes tres heureux que votre sejour en notre compagnie vous satisfait.Nous vous souhaitons un bon retour.Salutations distinguées le directeur et son equipe
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
Hotel correct.
Anne-Sophie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by le directeur
Chere Anne-Sophie,nous avons ete ravis de vous recevoir dans notre etablissement;ce fut un plaisir de vous servir.Nous sommes tres heureux que votre sejour en notre compagnie vous satisfait.Nous vous souhaitons un bon retour.Salutations distinguées le directeur et son equipe
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 8, 2020
Prix bas en rapport avec etat général
Chambre 25 spacieuse au 2e etage mais pas d ascenseur et escalier exigüe voire dangereux si bagages à monter
alain1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by le directeur
Cher Alain,nous avons ete ravis de vous recevoir dans notre etablissement;ce fut un plaisir de vous servir.N'hesitez pas a nous demander de l'aide la prochaine fois pour la montée des bagages;notre personne s'en chargera cher monsieur.Salutations le directeur
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
accueil super centre de paris sans bruit de voiture hotel conforme à nos attentes
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by le directeur
Cher client,nous avons ete ravis de vous recevoir dans notre etablissement;ce fut un plaisir de vous servir.Nous sommes tres heureux que votre sejour en notre compagnie vous satisfait.Nous vous souhaitons un bon retour.Salutations distinguées le directeur et son equipe
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews