All properties in Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai

Comfortable apartment with kitchenette, near BurJuman Mall

  • Free WiFi in lobby
$40 CAD

Image gallery

  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai. Image 1 of 108
1 / 108Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
8.4.Very Good.
  • The overall stay was good, in terms of location and the hotel staff was extremely helpful…

    Jun. 7, 2021

  • the communication part can be improved

    May 28, 2021

See all 310 reviews

Official standards

This property advises that it adheres to Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) cleaning and disinfection practices.

Enhanced health and safety measures

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • 24 hours gap period enforced between guest stays

Guests rated location

Transportation options
  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Gym
  • Kitchenette
  • Air Conditioning

Property highlights

Main amenities

  • 616 apartments
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Restaurant
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Breakfast available
  • Free shuttle

Feel at home

  • Kitchenette
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Television

What’s around

  • In Bur Dubai
  • BurJuman Mall - 12 min walk
  • Gold Souk - 37 min walk
  • Dubai World Trade Centre - 42 min walk
  • Dubai Cruise Terminal - 44 min walk
  • Meena Bazaar - 17 min walk

Book this property and collect stamps after your stay

Remember, collect 10 stamps, get 1 reward* night

Enter dates for 2 guests

  • Family Suites - Golden Sands 3
  • Two Bedroom Deluxe - Golden Sands 10
  • Three Bedroom Deluxe - Golden Sands 10
  • Two Bedroom Premier - Golden Sands 10
  • Three Bedroom Premier - Golden Sands 10
  • Executive Room - Golden Sands 5
  • One Bedroom Suite Golden Sands 3
  • Premier Studio - Golden Sands 3
  • Deluxe Studio - Golden Sands 5
  • Executive Suite - Golden Sands 5


  • In Bur Dubai
  • BurJuman Mall - 12 min walk
  • Gold Souk - 37 min walk

What’s around


  • In Bur Dubai
  • BurJuman Mall - 12 min walk
  • Gold Souk - 37 min walk
  • Dubai World Trade Centre - 42 min walk
  • Dubai Cruise Terminal - 44 min walk
  • Meena Bazaar - 17 min walk
  • Dubai Museum - 21 min walk
  • Grand Mosque - 21 min walk
  • Spice Souk - 34 min walk
  • Naif Souq - 42 min walk
  • American Hospital Dubai - 43 min walk

Getting around

  • Dubai Intl. Airport (DXB) - 15 min drive
  • Sharjah (SHJ-Sharjah Intl.) - 34 min drive
  • Dubai (DWC-Al Maktoum Intl.) - 49 min drive
  • Saeediya Station - 11 min walk
  • Al Karama Station - 15 min walk
  • Khalid Bin Al Waleed Station - 17 min walk
  • Free beach shuttle

At a glance


  • 616 apartments
  • Arranged over 7 floors


  • Check-in time 2:00 PM-anytime
  • Check-out time is noon

Restrictions related to your trip

  • COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Special check-in instructions

The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to Golden Sands 3, behind Bur Jurman Shopping Center If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Accommodations are located in 3 apartment buildings (Golden Sands 3, 5, and 10), a short walk from the main reception and metro station.
This hotel's Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year's Eve Gala Dinners are optional, and fees will be charged onsite to guests wishing to attend.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required
  • Minimum check-in age is 18
  • Local laws may restrict unmarried guests from sharing a room


  • One child stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding


  • No pets or service animals allowed


  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in public areas


  • Onsite parking available only on request
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking on site
*See small print for additional details or extra charges

The manager

Speaks: Arabic, English, Filipino, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Russian, Spanish

At the aparthotel

Food and drink

  • Buffet breakfast daily (surcharge)
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop/café
  • 24-hour room service

Things to do

  • Free beach shuttle
  • Beach towels
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Pool sun loungers
  • Fitness facilities
  • Steam room
  • Sauna
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Pool umbrellas
  • Health club

Working away

  • Business center


  • 24-hour front desk
  • Concierge services
  • Tours/ticket assistance
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free newspapers in lobby
  • Luggage storage
  • Porter/bellhop


  • Number of buildings/towers - 3
  • Elevator
  • ATM/banking
  • Designated smoking areas
  • Terrace
  • Library
  • Television in common areas


  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible public restroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchairs available on site
  • Low-height counters/sink
  • Grab bar - near toilet

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English
  • Filipino
  • French
  • German
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Spanish

In the apartment

Home comforts

  • Air conditioning
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Iron/ironing board

Sleep well

  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available
  • Blackout drapes/curtains

Things to enjoy

  • Balcony

Freshen up

  • Bidet
  • Free toiletries

Be entertained

  • 42-inch TV
  • Satellite TV channels

Stay connected

  • Free local calls

Food and drink

  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenette
  • Stovetop
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Free bottled water


  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe

Small print

Also known as

  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
  • Dubai Golden Sands
  • Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
  • Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
  • Golden Sands Dubai
  • Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
  • Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
  • Dubai Golden Sands
  • Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
  • Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
  • Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai

Optional extras

Early check-in can be arranged for an extra charge (subject to availability, amount varies)

Late check-out can be arranged for an extra charge (subject to availability, amount varies)

Rollaway beds are available for AED 150.0 per night

Buffet breakfast is offered for an extra charge of AED 45 for adults and AED 35 for children (approximately)


Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking.

Guests can rest easy knowing there's a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit on site.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

Contactless check-out is available.

Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

Mandatory fees

You’ll be asked to pay the following charges at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city: AED 10 per accommodation, per night

Deposit: AED 400

  • A tourism fee is imposed by the city and collected at the property. The fee is AED 10 for the first bedroom per night, and increases by AED 10 per night for each additional bedroom.

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.


  • Yes, Golden Sands Hotel Apartments does have fully refundable rooms available to book on our site, which can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
  • This property confirms that disinfectant is used to clean the property. Please note that this information has been provided by our partners.
  • Yes, there are 3 outdoor pools.
  • Sorry, pets and service animals aren't allowed.
  • You can check in from 2:00 PM - anytime. There's a charge for early check-in (amount may vary, subject to availability). Check-out time is noon. Late check-out is available for a charge (subject to availability). Contactless check-out is available.
  • Yes, there's an onsite restaurant. Nearby restaurants include Gypsy Chinese (4-min walk), Barrels Pub (4-min walk), and Elia Greek Restaurant (6-min walk).
  • Have fun during the warmer months with activities nearby such as cycling. Enjoy a swim in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools or use the aparthotel's other amenities, which include a sauna and a steam room.
8.4.Very Good.
  • 8.0.Very Good

    Overall, it was a nice place. I wasn’t happy that for my first 3 days the tv wouldn’t work & it wasn’t fixed. They ended up bringing a different one to replace it. My only other complaint is the stove. I went to cook spaghetti, & the water barely came to a boil. It took forever to heat up to cook anything else. And the 2 burners are so close together, I couldn’t boil water on one burner, & use the other at the same time!! Golden 5 Rm 405. Otherwise, nice employees & cleaners. My fiancé really liked Marceline. She did a great job.

    Brian, 9 night trip, Apr. 29, 2021

    Verified guest review

  • 4.0.Fair

    We stayed in this apartment many time before and this was the worst. The fire alarm keeps going off even just while frying. Utensils were also incomplete. Booked for 6 and only 1 teaspoon.

    1 night trip with friends, Feb. 25, 2021

    Verified guest review

  • 8.0.Very Good

    Highly Recommended

    I travelled solo. I arrived in the hotel at 8am but they were gracious to allow me to check in early without extra charge. The room is huge with complete facilities/amenities and I am pleased that it has stove and washing machine. The area is also close to supermarkets and metro stations. Made my stay in the country totally convenient.

    Jennelyn, 15 night trip, Jan. 22, 2021

    Verified guest review

  • 2.0.Poor

    Don't expect a reply.

    Booked this stay as an emergency at the last minute as we were stuck in Dubai following a change of Covid-19 rules in our home country. Unlike most places in Dubai, which were sold out at such short notice, this place had lots of availability. Fortunately, we were granted permission to fly at the last minute and communicated our apologies and hoped for a gesture of understanding and goodwill (eg. exchanging for a voucher or switching for a stay later in the year) from Golden Sands. We were told to go through, which we did, only for GS to reject our request anyway. When we asked why, GS failed to respond to us several times. Would we recommend it? Well, like I say, we never stayed there. When reading the previous reviews, the reasons why this place had availability become clearer. But it would seem that this place prioritises short-term cash over good, long-term relations with clients anyway. And the failure to respond doesn't exactly represent professionalism :(

    4 night trip with friends, Dec. 31, 2020

    Verified guest review

  • 8.0.Very Good

    Friendly reception team Nice parking clean property

    Ali, 1 night family trip, Dec. 30, 2020

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Amazing time my family enjoyed!

    It was a pleasant stay. My family liked the 2BHK apartment. The staff was helpful to accommodate Our request everytime. Quick service. Swimming pool was well maintained. The only issue we faced was the AC was too cold and was not quick to heatup the while space. Overall great stay experience. My family enjoyed the stay. Kudos!

    Atul, 2 night family trip, Oct. 27, 2020

    Verified guest review

  • 6.0.Good

    Great Location and was literally close to everything in Dubai, But the property was older and specially bathrooms tubs, kitchen and laundry appliance were garbage and extremely old. Staff was good. Over all stay was Good, But you just have to get used to the older things if u r not..

    CamKhan, 17 night family trip, Aug. 13, 2020

    Verified Travelocity guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    The apartments were clean upon arrival! My only complaint is the size of the bathroom. Overall, the proximity to Dubai marina and the airport is in the middle of both! It was a good choice to move to this apartment so that I could be somewhat closer to attractions.

    Rio, 7 night romance trip, Aug. 9, 2020

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 4.0.Fair

    Cleaning is poor and the customer service is not good, they didn’t reply to my message before I travelled had emailed them and once I got there I had told them of my concerns and nothing was done. On the last day I get a call from the supervisor regarding my concerns, a bit late for that. Really unprofessional!!

    1 night romance trip, Mar. 15, 2020

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Everything was ok. Except the check in in the first day which I believe was my fault while booking I arrived after midnight and check in was at 14h00. However, the issue was sorted out with early check in.

    6 night romance trip, Mar. 6, 2020

    Verified Expedia guest review

See all 310 reviews