Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Gainesville, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
3459 SW Williston Road, Gainesville, FL, 32608, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
5.6
Fair61 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0Location
    • Great location
  • 8.4Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.0Room
    • Room needs to be improved
    • Bathroom could be optimized
    • More comfort would be nice
    • Beds need improvement
  • 2.8Cleanliness
    • Could use a good cleaning
Show more

What guests say

  • Bathroom needs cleaning
  • Rooms need regular maintenance
  • Beds need improvement
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

61 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

4.0FairCheck-in Mar. 10, 2018
Yuck
Advertising free breakfast but was actually coffee, which was not hot, and honey buns, there was one left that the four of us had to split . Packaged honey buns. Dust everywhere, cracked tiles on bathroom, stains on carpet
Michelle1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

2.0PoorCheck-in Nov. 9, 2019
The reservation was canceled within the time period allotted for cancellations but my card was still charged. I spent an hour on the phone with two Orbitz representatives and the issue still wasn't resolved. Since I can't get my money back from the hotel nor the Orbitz process, I will inform the credit card company that this is a fraudulent charge because I didn't authorize it!!!!
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct. 21, 2019
Room was smelly, mold on walls, sink cloghed up, floor atound sink filthy.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep. 27, 2019
Condition of the room was pretty bad. Hole in the wal.l No cover on the ceiling light. Bathroom painting and caulking is pretty bad too.Very unpleasant smell in the room .
Oksana2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep. 28, 2019
Will never stay again!
Absolutely disgusting! Non-smoking room smelled like marijuana. Bathroom was a filth, towels (only pic I took) gross, had to go buy some to use. A/C didn’t cool. Fridge didn’t either...nothing outside of we were able to find a room on such a busy weekend was positive about the stay. The beds super uncomfortable. The so called pool view was a joke. Don’t recommend at all.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 13, 2019
The location of this property was perfect for our tournament at the University of Florida, and the staff was great. Overall a good experience here.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 15, 2019
room smelled like cigarettes. tv was missing remote. roach inside drawers.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 26, 2019
Never stay here. Beyond disgusting
While the front desk people were friendly, this hotel was beyond disgusting. The room stank like mildew and vomit. Filthy everything. Carpet was gross, probably the source of the stench. Towels and bedding torn and worn. Not even grout in the tiles in the bathroom so it just filled with dirt and filth. We needed a good night sleep before getting back on the road on a family vacation. We stopped here because it was a national chain and we thought it would have standards. I have never stayed in a more disgusting and nasty place.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 24, 2019
Graduation Weekend
Room was adequate. Towels were changed but beds never made. On the hottest weekend of the year + being Memorial Day weekend, why they decided to drain and resurface the pool was not the brightest idea.
Mark2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 24, 2019
Convenient to the highway and useful for parts the city I want to get to.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 6, 2019
Gross and very run-down
Bugs in the room. Ladder in pool broken (cutting hazard). Broken furniture pieces all around the pool. TV didn't work, and had to ask for remote from hotel next door, because this hotel didn't have employees, just a sign saying to go next door for help. Some of the lights didn't work.
CHRISTOPHER1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 30, 2019
Just ok
Two hotels in one.Older hotel no elevator, door knob falling off.Not much around it to go eat. Just ok!!!
Mary Kay1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 20, 2019
Don’t stay here
Very outdated needs major repairs. Needs windows replaced, door replaced. Bathroom needs updating and door on bathroom would not close all the way. No staff in office, had to go to motel across the parking lot to other hotel. It is a $40 a night hotel for $122
Virginia1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 5, 2019
The door didn't lock from the outside. When you closed it you could open it without the key card. Mattress was stained pretty bad.
Andrew2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 16, 2019
Everything was good! Room was very clean. Although it needed some updating...the price was suitable for the room.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 8, 2019
The room smell a little bit but if you can get past the smell it's okay
WILLIAM2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 11, 2019
So so
It's not exactly what we were expecting over all.
Lisa2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov. 30, 2018
Toilet had issues. Had to flush twice for everything. Linens on the beds had seen better days. OK for the money.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 27, 2018
Good location. Close to highway amd two gas stations
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 24, 2018
Good value
Larry1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 11, 2018
There was roaches all over the room. There was lil Hairs on sinks, toilets and bathroom. Room smelled like dogs. It was dirty and creepy
Aimee1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug. 1, 2018
The front desk people were very nice and friendly, but there were Stains on the comforter. We had a Non smoking room that someone has obviously smoked in. A/C barely worked.
4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul. 13, 2018
Roaches everywhere.
Lorraine2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 27, 2018
Vacation
Was in Florida for vacation and to look at property to relocate. The motel was convenient to where we were looking and the price was good.
Tina6 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Apr. 17, 2018
Filthy
Room was filthy. The room was marked as non-smoking;however, clearly had been a smoking room due to smell of stale cigarette smoke. The TV did not work because the power cord was missing. The check-in person was not surprised by this and indicated this is an issue with the cleaning staff taking cords. The only redeeming thing about this hotel is that the front desk person gave me my money back and we did not stay at this hotel. All their rooms were booked due to a spring football game so we could not switch rooms.
TraceeRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 5, 2018
Lots of people live in this motel
Saw 4 roaches anddirty carpet.Guests who seemed to live at motel appeared shady.Rarely anyone at front desk so had to go next door.Honey bun and sour juice only breakfast.Fantastic pool and nice housekeepers...my towels changed daily.Low cost for my 5 day stay.kept luggage in my car due to bugs.
Kay5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 10, 2018
Don't do it
Hotel wasn't clean at all. Shower did not work properly. Staff at the front desk were very nice.
SamsonRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr. 8, 2018
Generic room
Fairly generic room. Noise from next room came through the connecting door. Dead batteries in the TV remote. Thin towels. About what you would expect for the price.
Other trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 28, 2018
Two for one??
Under construction I guess. Very confusing and slooooooow check-in. seems like One desk person for two separate, but next door, hotels. Gotta be a better way!!! The desk clerk was very nice and the room was ok... except for the very thin walls and the very loud people next door - until the weee hours of the morning. Didn't get much sleep that night - won't do that place again.
Clay1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 17, 2018
We were met at the front desk by a smiling, friendly receptionist, accomodated promptly, and enjoyed the facilities including the bed, bath, and breakfast. It is located right at the exit ramp from the Interstate and easy to get back on for continuation of our travel. I RECOMMEND it.
Bob1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb. 10, 2018
Nicotine smell terrible
I called the front office to complain room paid for non smoking room.They apologized and stated they could not move us ,no rooms available. MYSELF and wife with sinus h/a, cannot stand smokers room.
WILLIAM1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb. 2, 2018
Terrible!! Insect, roaches, worst hotel ever
Alice3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb. 2, 2018
No Good!
Very Poor Service! Had to check-in at Quality Inn next door to get the keys to the room at Rodeway Inn! Lobby at Rodeway Inn was always closed and had a sign on the door that referred to Quality Inn next door! Had to walk to Quality Inn, to get my morning coffee and that's all I got! Only the guests at Quality Inn had complimentary breakfast. Stay Away from this hotel!
Dumbom2 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan. 19, 2018
It was nice and clean and comfortable just need a little more breakfast
cup cake1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan. 8, 2018
Hey Orkin!
I guess when I found a cockroach in the bath tub, I should have been warned. But bugs crawling on the table then the bed!! No thanks!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan. 4, 2018
Plug in the room did not work only for the tv for a family they only had two set of wash clothes and towels which was NASTY!!! i always bring my own after i told owner. Still no good he try make it rt but it could been rt from the start
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 14, 2017
Simple, ordinary, inexpensive room
Beds were made and fresh linens were brought in daily. Room was clean and orderly when staff finished. It was a nice room with a small frig and microwave, but NO coffee pot! The Quality Inn was managing the Rodeway, so it was necessary to walk across the parking lot to their lobby, so if I had to get dressed, why would I get coffee there if I was ready to get breakfast anyway? I really missed my coffee first thing in the morning. On each of our first two days, we saw a small roach on TOP of the furniture. We reported it and maintenance was supposed to come and spray while we were gone. Although we have no idea if it happened or not, the rest of our 5 day stay was uneventful.
NM couple4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 4, 2017
Inexpensive stay in Gainesville.
The Rodeway Inn is an older facility located on the southwestern edge of Gainesville. You will have ready access to UF and the downtown area. Plenty of local shopping and restaurants. The rooms are spartan and not very well sound-proofed. Everything worked and the staff was very unobtrusive. The biggest plus is the fact you can walk less than a city block and have breakfast at the 43rd Deli & Breakfast House.
JFK5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct. 18, 2017
Seedy motel near the interstate
7-Day stay: No hot water for three days; no maid service one day; no breakfast one day; key cards deactivated two days.
Desmonf8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 14, 2017
No good
Dirty, run down place, never again.
Hsing Chih1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 7, 2017
It was too hot...
I had no air conditioning even after calling the office
LaToya newton1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 3, 2019
La habitación estaba súper caliente y el aire acondicionado casi no servía
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 29, 2020
Elmer1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar. 3, 2020
3 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 3, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 16, 2019
Carmen2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 13, 2019
Chris1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 9, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 28, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 14, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews