Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in San Sebastian, Basque Country, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
Goiko Galtzara-Berri nº 27, San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa, 20009, Spain
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous92 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
WiFi
Rated top 8% in San Sebastian
  • 9.5WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 9.1Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.0Comfort
    • Very comfortable
    • Very quiet
  • 3.3Wellness Area
    • Wellness & sports facilities could be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Affordable parking
  • Accessible parking
  • Very quiet
  • City centre is hard to reach

Narrow reviews:

92 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 14, 2018
For a 4 star, No coffe or tea in the room. 2.5 km sesy fron the center. Parking eas limited. The too. We stayed in. The bidet placed in an awkward spot. So vanged into it. Had s restaursnt which offeted a nice menu.
HELEN2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 13, 2019
Perfect stay
We wanted a hotel not right in the city centre, but easily able to walk to the city centre. This was perfect. The reception, bar and restaurant staff made our stay in this beautiful city even more special. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was outstanding
david2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Dear guest: We are so happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again in our Hotel in a future opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 27, 2019
Overall a positive experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though they have no fridge or coffee making facilities. Great shower and good bed. The TV only offers local channels. The front desk was understaffed for check-in time and we had to wait for some time. Great staff though. The hotel is located up a hill and it is about a 30 min walk from the casco viejo. There are regular buses too. I would stay there again.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 8, 2019
Not in a great location and the room was very minimally decorated with old furniture, but relatively clean and very quick to get a taxi to the better part of downtown.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 17, 2019
NOT A ' 4 STAR ' HOTEL
I have stayed at many 4 star hotels & this is more of a '2' or '3' STAR!!! No carpet in the room...vinyl and fake wooden floors. No tea or coffee facilities in room....the basic requirements for any 4 star! No bar fridge or any type of fridge! Inroom toilet has single sheet tiolet paper dispenser... like what you find in a public toilet. Bed is hard and uncomfortable. Very basic room in every sense! The only 'good' the hotel has to offer is friendly staff. Very disappointing!! Would not stay here again!
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 3, 2019
Very clean and well maintained hotel. About 20 minutes form old town
Ellie2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 28, 2019
very pleasent and convenient stop-over.
Excellent standard, location outside the center of town is an advantage since there is very good public transport and taxis and no problem with parking.
Adolf1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 22, 2019
Affordable Business-type hotek
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It’s not fancy, more like a business hotel but incredibly priced and with free parking. A major hike down & up to old town but you get to walk off your pinxos that way. Biggest selling point-incredibly helpful bilingual front desk. Before we could even ask, she pulled out a map, perfectly mapped out the walk and couldn’t have been lovelier. Much appreciated
Renee1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 29, 2018
Palacio de Aiete
Nice hotel tucked away from the bustle of the main area
Jessica2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 17, 2018
Offer free parking though limited space. Receptionists were very accommodating & professional. Room & bathroom were very clean. Bed was very comfortable, pillows & linens were very clean. Public transport is available every 15min or you can walk to the beach & old town.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 27, 2018
They are dog friendly but do not take cars. We turned up with a dog and a cat. They helped us out .
Robert1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 5, 2018
Excellent hotel close to the town and the beach.
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 14, 2018
Great quiet and safe residential location
An easy 20 min downhill walk to the town or a bus ride. The taxi into town costs around 10 euros but return is under 7 euros. We preferred to catch the bus which was very easy. The pintxo bars are mainly in the old town area and they were the best pintxos in Spain IMO. However the hotel has a cafe will very well priced drinks and tapas and great service. There is also a tapas bar just down the road about 2 mins walk towards the town that is definitely worth a visit. The hotel restaurant serves a nice 3 course meal for a very reasonable price I think around 16.40 euros which includes a glass of wine. The rooms are of decent size with good quality fittings and consists of a large comfortable bed (with choice of pillows), wardrobe hanging space, security safe, armchair, table and chairs etc. The bathroom is large with a large bathtub with shower, bidet. hairdryer, nice toiletries etc. The aircon worked well as did the wifi. There was no fridge but reception were happy to put stuff in the kitchen fridge if you wished. The TV had no English channels unfortunately. Safe parking in front of the hotel and good getaway to the motorway. A buffet breakfast was offered at a small cost. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and particular mention goes to Ferdinand and Lucia who went out of their way to assist us. Overall this hotel is excellent in every way and we enjoyed our stay very much. We have no hesitation
VENNA2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Dear guest: First of all, thank you for the time dedicated on your comment and for choosing us during your stay in San Sebastian/Donostia. Our goal is the satisfaction of our clients and comments as yours, encourage us to carry on working in the same direction. We hope you will visit us again in a near future and we will give you a warm welcome. Kind regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2018
Very Comfortable
Large comfortable, clean, modern rooms. All the luxury conveniences you need play a staff that is very helpful and speaks English. 10 minute public bus ride to center city. 2 minute walk to a covered buss stop. Grocery store with fresh fruit next to the bus stop. Exceptional value
Joe2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your valuation and for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that your stay with us was nice and comfortable. We hope to greet you again in our hotel. Sincerely,
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 28, 2018
Quiet area with good bus service nearby to city.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Good morning: Thank you very much for your valuation and for sharing your experience with us. As you said, our location allows for a quiet and pleasant environment which provides free parking facilities to our clients. We are well communicated with the rest of the city. We hope you will visit us again in a near future and we will give you a warm welcome. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2018
Great hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Excellent facilities. Lovely staff and a thourouly enjoyable 5 days
John5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Dear guest: Thank you very much for stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 10, 2018
Nice area
Nice hotel. Not too far from city center. Staff is friendly. Lobby bar is open area.
Sheri1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 2, 2017
Cute hotel
Cute hotel.would stay again
Judith1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your valuation and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to greet you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 17, 2017
Away from the crowds
We were in San Sebastian to enjoy the evenings tapas and wine in the Old Section (parte vijea). Our hotel was 15 minutes from old town on a hill in an upscale neighborhood. Clean, well-appointed, with superb staff. The room was larger than usual for a European hotel and very comfortable. Unfortunately our only view was the apartment building across the street. We were unable to see either the mountains or the ocean from this location.
Meg4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
Good morning: Thank you very much for your valuation and for sharing your experience with us. Our location allows for a quiet and pleasant environment which provides free parking facilities to our clients. We are well communicated with the rest of the city. We hope you will visit us again in a near future and we will give you a warm welcome. Best regards,
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 11, 2017
Location is bad
For anybody planning to visit San Sebastián. The location is terrible.
robert2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 6, 2017
Up a hill in San Sebastián
Charmless hotel. About 1 km from beautiful beach--up a huge hill. Transport by public bus nearby. Had a great time in San Sebastián--chose the hotel, because it had parking. But the hotel was off the beaten trail and could have been in any city anywhere.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb. 10, 2020
res bon rapport qualité prix!
Hôtel agréable, propre et silencieux, personnel accueillant !
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Chez client: Un grand merci pour votre commentaire ainsi que pour votre séjour au Hotel Palacio de Aiete. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié l'accueil réservé par l'équipe ainsi que les prestations proposées. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt parmi nous. Au plaisir. Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
4.0FairCheck-in Dec. 31, 2019
A 2 star hotel claiming to be 4 a star one
We chose this hotel because they claimed to have parking. They do but not enough and at times we had to find parking elsewhere. We arrived on the January 1st, and they did not have food service. We asked about food elsewhere and could not provide information. The receptionist told us to order a pizza and then shrugged his shoulders. Hotel is on far away from the city center on a hill and it is not easy to get uphill with public transportation. The toilet paper in the bathroom was horrible. They hand tissues instead of rolls of paper. This hotel is not a 4 star. On a good day, it may be a 2.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
Good morning: We are grateful for your opinión and comments which help us to improve our service and installations. As a matter of fact, we have private free parking but it is not possible to make a reservation for the parking. The hotel’s free parking is in the main entrance. And we also have a closed parking with a gate (but not covered, it is not a garaje) which costs 12.10 euros per night. Both of them are subject to availability upon arrival. We inform you that a part of our parking, the hotel is located in a residencial area with free parking. In the check in we inform to all our guest about these different options. The last 18 of December we sent you an email informed you about our services and schedules at Christmas days. Also, in this email we gave you a list with different options of opened restaurants, but in the same day it is very difficult to find a free table. Our location allows for a quiet and pleasant environment which provides free parking facilities to our guests. We are well communicated with the city center (in 5 minutes you will arrive to city center). I would like to confirm you that we have toilet paper dispenser in all the hotel, in no case we provide to our customers tissues. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 28, 2019
Genial
Muy bien situado .cerca transporte público.Atencion excelente
Azucena1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
Estimado cliente: Muchísimas gracias por su comentario y por su puntuación de 10 hacia nosotros. Nos alegra que hayan disfrutado de todas las ventajas de nuestra ubicación y la atención de nuestro personal haya sido de su total agrado. Le enviamos un cordial saludo, esperando vuelvan de visita en una próxima ocasión, estaremos encantados de volver a darles la bienvenida. Atentamente,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
Muito bom
Excelente relação qualidade preço
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Good morning: Thank you very much for your valuation and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you had a nice stay. We will look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 3, 2019
Πολύ καλό.
Πολυ καλό ξενοδοχείο. Οχι τόσο ευγενικό προσωπικο.
EVRIPIDIS1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
Good morning: Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We reret if our staff didn't have complied your expectations but our team always have very nice comments and words from our guests. We hope to greet you again in our hotel. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 28, 2019
Gutes Hotel in ruhiger Lage
Schönes sauberes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Umfangreiches und gutes Frühstück. Freundliches Personal.
Detlef1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
Good morning: Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you will visit us again in a near future and we will give you a warm welcome. Best regards, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 29, 2019
El personal de recepción muy atentos y esta muy cerca del centro .
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su comentario y por elegirnos durante su estancia en nuestra maravillosa ciudad. Nos alegra que nuestro personal haya sido de su agrado, es uno de nuestros grandes valores. Estamos ubicados en Aiete, en la zona residencial de la ciudad, lo que permite disfrutar de un entorno tranquilo y agradable, rodeados de naturaleza y con facilidades de parking. Como usted bien indica en apenas 5 minutos llegan al centro mediante transporte público. Le enviamos un cordial saludo, esperando vuelvan de visita. Atentamente, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 9, 2019
La atención, limpieza de la habitación , comida, ubicación
Luciana3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Buenos días: Muchas gracias por su comentario y por elegirnos durante su estancia en nuestra maravillosa ciudad. Nos alegra que todo haya sido de su agrado y hayamos cumplido con todas sus expectativas. Esperamos volver a saludarles en una próxima ocasión. Saludos cordiales, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct. 8, 2019
Buen hotel, pero con problemas de ruidos y climatización.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Atención al cliente
Buenos días: Muchas gracias por su comentario y por el tiempo que ha dedicado a ello. Comentarle que nuestro Hotel no tiene problemas de climatización, pero en meses más complicados como mayo/ octubre, que a veces tenemos excesivo calor durante el día debido al viento sur pero por las noches refresca, tenemos una temperatura ambiente. El sistema de cambio de aire acondicionado a calefacción y viceversa, es bastante complejo debido al tamaño de las calderas y no es viable cambiar todos los días a frío o calor ya que estos cambios requieren un tiempo de todos los mecanismos. Esperamos volver a saludarle en nuestro hotel en una próxima ocasión. Le enviamos un cordial saludo, Hotel Palacio de Aiete****
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 8, 2019
Excelente hotel,barrio tranquilo,algo retirado
Excelente hotel ! Sobre todo muy cómodo para ir con auto ya que puede dejarse en la puerta sin problemas! El barrio es muy tranquilo pero para llegar al centro hay que caminar 20 minutos o tomar el bus Es muy recomendable!
Celina2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 6, 2019
Muy aceptable
Està en una zona residencial, tranquila, fàcil de aparcar. Personal muy amable y servicial.
Guillem1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 25, 2019
Estuve poco tiempo en el hotel más allá de de dormir y todo me pareció bastante bien
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 25, 2019
Muito agradável
Foi muito agradável e os funcionários muito gentis.
LUIZ ROBERTO1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 26, 2019
Todo muy bien Hotel tranquilo en zona residencial
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 21, 2019
ubicacion excelente, cercano al centro, parking gratuito, zona tranquila y agradable, habitación amplia y moderna , restaurante de calidad , accesibilidad excelente a las habitaciones, cafeteria, restaurante y resto .
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 2, 2019
BUENA UBICACIÓN, PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, MUY BUENAS EXPLICACIONES SOBRE LA CIUDAD
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 19, 2019
Correcto
No está mal, pero por la categoría esperaba algo diferente. Hotel de ciudad correcto.
Anna1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 15, 2019
Todo muy bien. Lindo el lugar. Muy tranquilo. Buen desayuno a precio justo.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2019
Excellente nuit tout confort
Hôtel sur les hauteurs de la ville au calme. Literie impécable. nous avons passés une excellente nuit
sophie1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 15, 2019
Remarquable
Magnifique prestation
Jean1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 22, 2019
Bel hôtel dans un quartier très calme
Bel hôtel à 25 mn à pied du centre ville, chambre très calme, parking gratuit devant l'établissement. Un bémol : le ménage dans la salle de bain n'avait pas été terminé et il manquait une serviette. Personnel très souriant.
Charles1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 1, 2019
Todo perfecto habitación amplia y limpia. Atención buenísima
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb. 23, 2019
No es para tanto
No está cerca del centro y no es cómodo en este sentido. Y pese a estar bien el hotel, no es como para ese precio.
Elena1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 20, 2019
Buen precio
Un hotel muy tranquilo. Habitación limpia.
Belda1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 31, 2018
Buen hotel
El hotel está perfecto. Bastante nuevo, servicios y la atención muy buena, habitación grande y limpia aunque le falte minibar. Solo hemos tenido dos "problemas". Uno fue que tuvimos la mala suerte de que una de las noches no pudimos apenas dormir por el ruido que hacían en la habitación de al lado (tampoco hicimos lo correcto que era avisar a recepción), lo que significa que las paredes y la insonorización no es adequada. El segundo es la distancia al centro. Siempre puedes bajar en coche, taxi o autobús, pero ya es un gasto que se tiene que contar y comparar con otros hoteles más céntricos. En resumen no deja de ser un buen hotel para descansar y salir del bullicio del centro.
Eduard4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 27, 2018
Funcional e de fácil acesso
Hotel em zona residencial, tranquilo, fácil acesso com carro, estacionamento gratuito, Staff simpático, quartos funcionais, insonorizado
Fátima1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 30, 2018
Calidad precio inmejorable
Maravilloso hotel con una calidad precio inmejorable por su ubicación y servicio.
Carlos2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 25, 2018
El hotel está muy bien pero se oye todo ruido que salga de las habitaciones contiguas (televisor charla o lavabo) por lo demás está bien
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 10, 2018
Nettes Hotel in Laufnähe zur Stadt, etwas 20 Minuten.
Emilie1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews