Choose dates to view prices

Ferenciek tere Apartments

Photo gallery for Ferenciek tere Apartments

Select Comfort beds, desk, iron/ironing board, free WiFi
Apartment for 4 people | Select Comfort beds, desk, iron/ironing board, free WiFi
TV, DVD player, computer
Select Comfort beds, desk, iron/ironing board, free WiFi
Apartment for 2 people | Select Comfort beds, desk, iron/ironing board, free WiFi

Overview of Ferenciek tere Apartments

Ferenciek tere Apartments

3.5 star property
3.5-star hotel with restaurant, near Buda Castle

8.8/10 Fabulous

994 verified guest reviews

Popular amenities

  • Parking available
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet-friendly
  • Airport transfer
  • Kitchen
  • Non-smoking
Ferenciek Tere 11, Budapest, 1053

Room options

About this area

What's nearby

  • In Budapest City Centre
  • Buda Castle - 19 min walk
  • Gellert Thermal Baths and Swimming Pool - 2 min drive
  • Szechenyi Chain Bridge - 5 min drive
  • Parliament Building - 6 min drive
  • Hungarian State Opera House - 8 min drive
  • St. Stephen's Basilica - 11 min drive
  • Szechenyi Thermal Bath - 16 min drive

Getting around

  • Ferenc Liszt Intl. Airport (BUD) - 29 min drive
  • Budapest Boraros Square Station - 23 min walk
  • Budapest-Nyugati Station - 28 min walk
  • Eastern Railway Station - 30 min walk
  • Ferenciek Square Station - 2 min walk
  • Astoria Station - 5 min walk
  • Deak Ferenc ter Station - 8 min walk
  • Airport pick-up service
  • Area shuttle (surcharge)
  • Train station pick-up (surcharge)


  • Ibolya espresso - 2 min walk
  • Grinzingi - 2 min walk
  • Kelta - 2 min walk
  • Aroy Thai &Sushi Bar - 2 min walk
  • Monk's Bistrot - 3 min walk

About this property

Ferenciek tere Apartments

Placing you 1 mi (1.6 km) from Buda Castle and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Szechenyi Thermal Bath, Ferenciek tere Apartments offers an airport pick-up service (available 24 hours) for EUR 26 per vehicle. You can unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge, and the coffee shop/cafe is the perfect spot to grab a bite to eat. Fellow travelers love the comfortable beds and location. The property is just a short walk to public transportation: Ferenciek Square Station is steps away and Astoria Station is 5 minutes.


English, German, Italian, Russian

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 25 rooms
  • Arranged over 5 floors


  • Check-in time from 10 AM - 1:00 AM
  • Express check-in/out available
  • Check-out time is 10 AM

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions

Special check-in instructions

  • This property offers transfers from the airport and train station (surcharges may apply); to arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation
  • There is no front desk at this property
  • Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions; your host will greet you
  • To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets allowed*


  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in public areas
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in rooms


  • Onsite self parking (EUR 25 per night)
  • Onsite extended parking (fees apply)
  • Offsite parking nearby (EUR 25 per night)


  • Airport pickup on request (available 24 hours)*
  • Train station pick-up*


  • Area shuttle*

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities

Food and drink

  • Restaurant
  • Bar/lounge
  • Coffee shop

What to do

  • Shopping

Working away

  • Computer station


  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff


  • 1 building/tower
  • Built in 1898
  • ATM/banking


  • Elevator


  • English
  • German
  • Italian
  • Russian

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • DVD player
  • Television
  • Satellite TV channels

Home comfort

  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Bathrobes
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)
  • Washer and dryer

Sleep well

  • Pillow menu
  • Select Comfort mattress
  • Bed sheets provided

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer (on request)

Stay connected

  • In-room computer
  • Desk
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet

Food and drink

  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stovetop
  • Cookware, dishes, and utensils


  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Guidebooks/recommendations
  • Local maps
  • Restaurant dining guide

Fees & policies

Mandatory fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city and collected at the property. Exemptions or reductions might apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • An effective city/local tax rate of 3.81 percent will be charged
  • Cleaning fee: EUR 50 per accommodation, per stay

Optional extras

  • Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge of EUR 26 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Train station pick-up service is offered for an extra charge
  • Area shuttle service is offered for an extra charge
  • Late check-in between 10 PM and 1:00 AM can be arranged for an extra charge of EUR 30
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee


  • Pets are allowed for an extra charge of EUR 20 per accommodation, per night


  • Self parking costs EUR 25 per night
  • Extended parking is available for an extra charge
  • Parking is available nearby and costs EUR 25 per night


Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

This property accepts credit cards and cash.

Property Registration Number EG19019990, MA20017950

Also known as

Ferenciek tere
Ferenciek tere Apartments
Ferenciek tere Apartments Budapest
Ferenciek tere Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Apartment Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Apartment
Ferenciek tere s Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Hotel
Ferenciek tere Apartments Budapest
Ferenciek tere Apartments Hotel Budapest

Frequently asked questions

Does Ferenciek tere Apartments offer free cancellation for a full refund?
Yes, Ferenciek tere Apartments does have fully refundable room rates available to book on our site. If you’ve booked a fully refundable room rate, this can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in depending on the property's cancellation policy. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
Are pets allowed at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, pets are welcome. There's a charge of EUR 20 per accommodation, per night.
Is parking offered on site at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes. Self parking costs EUR 25 per night.
Is airport shuttle service offered by Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, a shuttle from the airport to the hotel is available. The charge is EUR 26 per vehicle one-way.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
You can check in from 10 AM - 1:00 AM. Check-out time is 10 AM. Express check-in and check-out are available.
Is there an onsite casino at Ferenciek tere Apartments?
No, this hotel doesn't have a casino, but Tropicana Casino (9-min walk) and Las Vegas Casino (11-min walk) are both nearby.
Are there restaurants at or near Ferenciek tere Apartments?
Yes, there's an onsite restaurant. Nearby restaurants include Parisi 6 (3-min walk), Jack Doyle's (3-min walk), and BorlaBor (3-min walk).
Does Ferenciek tere Apartments have self-catered rooms fitted with kitchens or kitchenettes?
Yes, a kitchen is available in every room, and also includes a coffee maker, cookware, and a refrigerator.
What's the area around Ferenciek tere Apartments like?
Ferenciek tere Apartments is in Budapest City Centre, a short 2-minute walk from Ferenciek Square Station and 5 minutes' walk from Vaci Street. Travelers say that the hotel is in a great location.

Overall score and ratings






Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities



2/10 Poor

No accommodation for us. Got to the apartment and was told it was fully booked after we have made payment
Johan, 2-night trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

Stay away from this place! It is a SCAM!
EXPEDIA, 5-night trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

Ruined holiday
This property is a scam. When we arrived and called the property they said there is no availability, so we need to stay somewhere else, and they will refund the money. I contacted, and when they called the property, the owner said they are waiting for us, and we need to call the number they have given us. After 3 hours of trying to reach them they never answered the phone, and told that we never showed up for a check in, so I am not holding my breath for a refund, as told me I will only get a refund if the property owners agree that it was their fault. Which I don't think they will as apparently this is scam they are running on a regular basis. Don't book it if ever
Anna, 4-night trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

Beware - this property listing is a SCAM! Host did not let us in and took the money. Pure SCAM! We contacted property in advance to arrange for key pick up. Host/Property manager told us to call him when we arrive He said that he will come to give us the keys. We called for over an hour (have log of all the calls) and when manager eventually picked up he said that apartment is not available because they are hosting Ukrainian refugees. We asked him whey he did not tell us prior to arrival. be he said he thought they would leave... He said that he will give us refund and told us to book a stay somewhere else. We arrived on Friday and he promised the refund on Monday. We did book another hotel, but when we followed up on the refund status with Expedia, Expedia agent said they need confirmation from the property. They send email to the property manager but property manager responded that we neved showed up. We had to open claim and it took another week of back and force with emails and even through we have prrof of what happened (log of all the calles we made and we also contacted Expedia on the same day to notify them and have records of it) - we are still struggling the with refund. !!! Stay away from this property. Dishonest host scamming people! I wish Expedia would do the background check on private hosts, it is unfortunate that those people are allowed to use Expedia to scam travellers.
Mikhail, 7-night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

Ref Expedia itinerary 72239045196807 On Fri the 6th of Feb , although I had a discussion with the landlord about the extra charge I was asked , and he told me ‘ if you don’t like it then go somewhere else’ and I advised him I have no choose as I have already paid for the accommodation and will pay the extra cost. On Fri 4th Feb no one ever came to give me the key. I was outside for 2 hours calling and messaging him he never reply.The next day he put a note on Expedia saying I refused to pay!!! I reply saying he never came so how could I refuse!! I had to go to the nearest Hotle and pairs £90 for one night, I came to Budapest for a dancing festival and I missed the whole Fri night. The nest day I contended him and he took his picture from his WhatsApp and all the messages I sent had only one tick. I cannot begin to tell you how scared I was outside in the freezing cold , my whole weekend holiday is ruin, he didn’t even reply the next day and I had to find another place which cost me just under £70. I also had to pay for a taxi again (£28) , as this change was during the weekend and on my returns to London I received an email saying the changes should be made 2 days before the departure. This is inhuman and Expedia should not use people like him, not only I want full refund I am also claiming compensation for all the stress and anxiety I went through told get back to me as soon as possible Regards Amanda Zahrai
Amanda, 3-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Good location, clean and nice room!!! Good accommodation - value for money!
1-night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

A real feeling of staying in a apartment with those on a budget. Really nice room, central location, comfy bed.
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

- The location was excellent (1 min walk to metro station,1 min walk to a bus station, 1 min walk to transportation fees machine)
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

The apartments are very big and comfortable, and each one has a router, so the Wi-Fi signal is strong and fast in every room. We enjoyed our stay at this apartment.
Wilson, 1-night trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Perfect for a short stop over in Budapest. Great location, clean place with everything you need, they even borrowed us a toothpaste because we forgot ours.
1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review