Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate, Tunisia
1 room, 2 adults
Rude De La Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate, 8057, Tunisia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very Good43 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Cleanliness
Rated top 5% in Hammamet
  • 8.2Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 7.9WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.8Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 7.1Food
    • Delicious food
    • Breakfast can be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Beach nearby
  • Wonderful housekeeping
  • Clean rooms
  • Pleasant hotel grounds

Narrow reviews:

43 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 28, 2019
All the staff where kind, friendly and very helpful. As a solo traveller if i needed help or advice on how to get anywhere they couldnt do enough for me. When my transport let me down in tunis at 3am i called them and they sent a taxi to me and haggled the price down to. The building when you first walk in and see the columns with a fountain and stain glass is beautiful.
14 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to read about the wonderful experience of a solo traveler in our hotel :) We are thrilled to know that you appreciated your stay and we can only wish to welcoming you again very soon ! Best regards,
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 18, 2019
Advertise indoor pool; however, it's very small and only open from 12-3 which isn't stated on their website. All inclusive usually means snack bars, ice cream, etc which isn't available. Mini golf only had 5 balls and 4 putters, so when we wanted to play we couldn't. Pool and orher games are not free either.
14 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you did not fully appreciated your experience in our hotel, although we put great value in conceiving an All Inclusive concept as rich and varied as possible. We apologize for not being able to leave you full access to the indoor pool but we count on your understanding of the need to make a balance between the schedule for curists and non curists. Some of our facilities are not opened during the low season but we hope that you did enjoyed the dine around concept as well as our activities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, by giving a second chance to a nice holiday. Best regards,
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan. 26, 2019
freezing, terrible food and check in experience.
Horrible experience! We were left in the freezing lobby for an hour and a half because the reception said they did not receive our reservation when in fact we have paid for it online the day before. They were not heating the lobby and it was super cold and I was sick that day. Luckily we contacted hotels and they called the hotel and all of a sudden they magically gave us a room. Our room was not the one we booked and the heating was broken. The food was disgusting and not a lot of choices. We can to the hotel before and it was not bad but I think now they reduced the quality because more people are coming so they are taking that for granted. Honestly;I wouldn't recommend this place and I am shocked as to how they are a 4 start hotel.
Roua1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Roua, Thank you for your feedback. First of all we apologize for the waiting time before confirming your check-in. The reservation needed to be checked since we did not received it automatically. We are very sorry that you felt uncomfortable in our lobby although it was heated and we did not received any similar remark from our other guests. We would have been glad to change your room if it was not what you wanted, only if asked. We put great value on our All Inclusive concept so our buffet is offering a wide range of choice to satisfy most of the tastes. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another experience, because like you mentioned, you know that you can have a nice stay in our hotel. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 17, 2017
Was very nice friendly clean helpful , i love the show when eating
Karem2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Karem, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you spent some nice time in there :) We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 10, 2018
A nice getaway for the weekend.
Lovely room and amazing food.
Roua1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Roua, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your week-end gateway in our hotel :) We look forward to welcoming you again for an extended holiday in order to enjoy all our activities proposed within our special All Inclusive concept. You can find more about it on our website. Best regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 17, 2018
What lovely staff!
What friendly staff!! Having just arrived back to the UK I was really pleased to be able to reflect on how friendly and genuine the staff are. The room was cleaned by an amazing house keeper daily but they could do with a revamp. The rooms and bathrooms are looking a little tired. The hotel does not seem to have many English visitors which is a shame. It really us somewhere people should consider. The dinning room was nice but they do tend to pack as many in as possible so it can seem a bit of a squeeze. Also other nationalities were so rude and greedy at meal times but I think this is normal behaviour for them which is a shame. I am looking forward to returning in the new year.
Lisa11 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay :) We are proud that our staff contributed to your good souvenir about your holiday. We thank you also for your remarks that we will definitely take into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 8, 2018
Very good hotel clean and pleasant
The hotel is very nice and clean, all facilities are very good. The food was great with a vast selection for all meals, the salad bar is fantastic. The hotel is very close to the beach and the whole area is safe and clean. Be wary of Mosquitos if travelling in October, we got a few bites!!. Rooms are spacious and cleaned very well every day, the availability of drinks and snacks all day is impressive and we found all the staff to be friendly and couteous.
harriee7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Harriee, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday. We are delighted that you appreciated your spacious room as well as the variety of our buffet. We look forward to welcoming you again :) Bets regards
4.0FairCheck-in Apr. 27, 2018
Stay away, horrible restaurant stuff !!
I would say it is the worst service I've ever face in my hole life. I'm talking mainly about the restaurant staff. I keep questioning myself does the stuff members went through any trainings or certification before getting their jobs there ?? ... We booked an all inclusive package me and my wife and we were clearily wearing the bracelets to show that, as it was mandatory We asked a waiter to have a drink (Boga Cidre) which is a very famous Tunisian drink and the guy whose name is "Khlifa" was so rude and started making jokes about our choice, my wife thought he was joiking but then was shocked once she knew that he is actually serious. I tried to calm the situation and asked him gently what type of drinks are available, Sir Khlifa :), he started walking away and told me "Coka Cola", then once he was 2 meters away from our table I deseperately asked him to please do us a favor and bring us 2 Coca Cola. The drinks then comes after 15min just before we leave the table, two cups of different sizes and one was half full, yes :) my wife refused to drink it and we just went to our room. The day after we saw also the stuff members shouting at each others while people are eating !! Not to mention the water temperature under the shower that flips from extreme cold to extreme hot in 1 sec, I had few skin burns because of that. My advice to the management team; a lot of work must be done to qualify the stuff members for a propoer customer service. Repeat, definitely not !!!
Mouadh3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Mouadh, First of all thank you for your review. We do think and hope that the recorded incident is not your global opinion about the hotel and there were also good aspects. We apologize for the incident and we will certainly revise this point. We also do hope that you will give a second chance to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso as we assure you that you can have a nice time. Sunny regards

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 11, 2020
acceptable
j'ai séjourné du 11/03/20 en pleine crise sanitaire due au covid-19 ,l’hôtel était presque vide ...le seul point négatif les horaires de la piscine intérieure trop restreints de 12h00 à 15h00 , au delà tu seras obligé de payer 30 dt/pers et par heure.
Ahmed2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Ahmed, Nous vous remercions pour le feedback. Nous sommes contents que l'expérience en son ensemble fut une agréable et que vous avez bien profité :) Nous sommes navrés que l'horaire de la piscine couverte vous ont déçus cependant nous comptons sur votre compréhension sachant qu'il s'agit d'équilibrer l'accès entre les curistes et les autre clients. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. Meilleures salutations,
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 12, 2019
في العموم متوسط
الإقامة جيدة ، مستوي الافطار والعشاء متوسط ، معظم آلات الترفيه عاطلة ، المسبح الداخلي يفتح لمدة ثلاث ساعات فقط حسب قول موظفي الفندق ، الخزنة في الغرفة بمقابل رغم عدم الإشارة الي ذلك عند الحجز علي الموقع ، الماء في المطعم بمقابل
Ali2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Ali, Thank you for the feedback. First of all we are glad you had an overall good stay in our hotel :) Now for the less positive aspects you invoked, the safe is an on request demand payable, just like in most of the hotels. We are also sorry you weren't able to better take advantage of the indoor pool. We are going to make some changes at this level for the future. We have well noted the rest of the remarks and we will deploy more efforts for improving. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 24, 2019
Très très beau hotel a conseille
khir eddine1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Khir Eddine, Un grand merci pour votre feedback. Nous sommes ravis que vous avez aimé l'expérience de séjour dans notre hôtel et nous espérons que cela n'est que le premier d'une série des vacances chez nous :) Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. Meilleures salutations,
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 7, 2019
Nous avons été très bien accueillies à notre arrivée. Nous avons demandé à profiter du ALL INCLUDE (qui n'était pas prévu). Cela n'a posé aucun problème, pour la somme modique de 12€ par jour et par personne. Cela nous a permis de profiter, entre autres, d'une soirée "Diner Spectacle" en centre ville gratuitement, et de très bonne qualité. Nous avons très apprécié notre court séjour de 3 jours.
Mireille3 night trip
Verified VSC guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 29, 2019
Séjour avec amis
Comme ce n'est pas pour la première fois que je réside à cet Hôtel et que je retournerai encore, j'ais constaté qu'il y'a toujours de l'évolution dans le service
Bouragba3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour le feedback. Nous sommes encore plus contents de voir un client fidèle, satisfait encore une fois. Nous sommes honorés de lire aussi que vous avez constaté et apprécié nos efforts d'amélioration continue dans le but d'offrir à nos clients les meilleures expériences de séjour. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans le futur. Meilleures salutations,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 1, 2019
J'ai passé un bon week-end je ,reviendrait
demni2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour le feedback ! Nous sommes très contents de savoir que vous avez passé un bon week-end chez nous :) Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. Meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 1, 2019
Nous en sommes à au moins 15 visites à cette hôtel et toujours nous y sommes reçu comme si on faisait parti de la famille. Tout le personnel nous reconnait et sont toujours content de nous servir. La nourriture est meilleur de visite en visite et toujours la propreté des lieux est parfaite. Merci!
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions tout d'abord pour la confiance ensuite pour le review. Nous sommes honorés de vous accueillir et nous espérons continuer à compter le nombre de séjours réussis :) Meilleures salutations
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 25, 2018
Les plats ne sont pas variés. Le personnel est très accueillant et très professionnel. La propreté de la chambre laisse à désirer car cheveux + taches sur les draps.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre feedback. Tout d'abord nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez bien apprécié l'accueil et le professionnalisme de notre personnel. D'ailleurs ils se font une mission de voir la plupart des clients satisfaits. Nous sommes navrés de savoir qu'au niveau de la propreté vous avez des remarques et nous vous remercions. Ça nous aide à améliorer le suivi. Egalement nous sommes désolés de savoir que vous n'avez pas trop aimé notre buffet bien que nous essayons d'offrir le maximum de choix pour tous les goûts. A la fin, nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement pour une meilleure expérience. Meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 19, 2018
Merci pour l accueil et pour la propreté des chambres
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre feedback. Nous sommes très contents de savoir que vous avez bien apprécié la propreté des chambres. Nous accordons une attention accrue à cet aspect ainsi qu'à l'accueil qui a été à la hauteur de vos attentes, comme vous avez précisé. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement et nous vous souhaitons une très bonne année 2019 :) Meilleures salutations
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 2, 2018
Hôtel bien situé, personnel souriant et serviable. La thalassothérapie est vieillissante, et a bien besoin d’une remise en état. Mais le personnel est très présent.
Cabope7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre feedback. Nous sommes contents de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour, surtout au niveau de notre personnel qui est toujours aux petits soins :) Nous avons bien reçu votre remarque et nous allons en tenir compte. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement pour une expérience mise à jour. Meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 24, 2018
proche de la plage, hôtel propre et spacieux, nourriture très bonne et variée
Aurelie7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Chère Aurelie, Nous vous remercions pour votre feedback. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez bien apprécié votre séjour relaxant. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement, avec des nouveautés :) Meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 7, 2018
Hôtel de bon confort, personnel professionnel et aimable, cuisine debon niveau
Christiane6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Chère Christiane, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis. Nous sommes contents de lire que vous avez bien apprécié votre séjour et que vous avez bénéficié de tout le confort ainsi que de la gentillesse de notre personnel. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement. Meilleures salutations
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 1, 2018
Au TOP
EXCELLENT! !!!!!!!.....
7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to read that you appreciate your stay as excellent :) Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 5, 2018
Très bon hotel. Personnel très professionel
Hôtel tres propre, plage à moins de 5 min de marche. Dans l'ensemble super séjour, dommage que quelques clients se comportent très mal et gachent un peu la fête.
faruk9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Farouk, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour. Votre avis est très important pour pouvoir toujours vous offrir une meilleure expérience. Nous sommes contents de lire que que vous avez bien apprécié votre séjour et que le service ainsi que le personnel furent au niveau de vos attentes. Par rapport à votre remarque, nous espérons que ce petit détail qui est indépendant de nous, ne vous a pas influencé la bonne humeur. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau bientôt. Meilleures salutations
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 3, 2018
Koselig og fint hotell. God service og hyggelig atmosfære.
cecilie4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Cecilie, Thank you very much for your review :) We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso. We look forward welcoming you again. Sunny regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 17, 2018
Resort em Tunísia
Por pensar em resort acreditamos que o ambiente seria festivo, mas aparente pela cultura local que o atendimento é frio um tanto pouco grosseiro. Fora isto a estrutura é boa com uma bela piscina e o all inclusive funciona somente até às 00:00 com ausência de um bar na piscina. Parte de recreação infantil fraca para crianças acima de 05 anos. Também importante citar a alimentação que é baseada em sardinha e bife de figado, salvo o frango em molho.
LUCIANO3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Luciano, Thank you for your review. We note that you had an overall good vacation. Thank you also for your remarks. We will take them into consideration and we look forward welcoming you again at Medina Belisaire Thalasso. Best regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 23, 2018
Qualité prix très correct
Hotel très correct pour le prix. Equipements, buffet, tout est très bien. Mention spécial au cuisinier qui varie les plats du buffet chaque jour, avec toujours du poisson. Seul bémol : un Wi-Fi plus qu'instable, qui ne fonctionne qu'une fois sur deux, même quand on capte très bien, comme à la réception. Idéalement : prévoir une voiture de location pour profiter de la région sans passer par la case taxi à chaque fois !
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour. Nous sommes contents de lire que vous êtes satisfait de vos vacances au Medina Belisaire & Thalasso. Nous vous remercions également pour la suggestion. Nos meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 14, 2018
excellent hotel
hôtel très propre, personnel vraiment sympathique, nourriture variée et de qualité. Hôtel très bien situé, j'ai passé un excellent séjour. Juste un petit bémol. Les horaires d'ouverture de la piscine intérieure qui ouvre vers midi et ferme à 15h. J'aurais aussi aimé que les massages ne soient pas mixtes. Sinon, c'est vraiment le top.
abdel26 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 23, 2017
Hôtel accueillant mais peu reposant
Hôtel accueillant et personnels très sympathique mais infrastructures vieillissantes et bruit incessant dans les couloirs....portes qui claquent....balai des femmes de ménages à tt heure... Bref un hôtel pour partir en famille mais pas pour se reposer.. .
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour. Nous sommes contents que vous ayez trouvé notre personnel sympathique. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient mentionné et nous comptons sur votre compréhension par rapport au bruit des autres clients. Nos meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 29, 2017
très bon hotel
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour et nous sommes très contents de lire que vous étiez pleinement satisfait. Nos meilleures salutations
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 11, 2017
nice hotel close to the beach
it was a nice because the hotel have a lot of commodities and the most important is the private beach
sara15 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward welcoming you again. Best regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 14, 2017
Nice hotel cose to the Beach and the shopping area...
14 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 26, 2019
Islam1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Chère Islam, Nous vous remercions pour le feedback. Nous espérons que l'ensemble du séjour passé chez nous s'est bien déroulé et que vous avez bien profité :) Nous espérons également vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement ! Meilleures salutations,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 9, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are very glad you had a wonderful stay in our resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future :) Best regards,
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 15, 2019
Clotaire4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful time in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 20, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. All our best regards from Yasmine Hammamet :)
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr. 13, 2019
7 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do not have enough enough information about what you most enjoyed in our hotel but we hope that you had plenty of good souvenirs. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon ! Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 5, 2019
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to receive your 5 out of 5 score, proof of an excellent stay :) We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 17, 2018
Sirat3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Sirat, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to know that you had such a nice travel experience :) We thank you for taking the time to share this with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 11, 2018
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for according us a 5/5 rating. It honors us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 9, 2018
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 5, 2018
8 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 1, 2018
mohamed7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Mohamed, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisis :) Nos meilleures salutations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 29, 2018
Lies9 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Dear Lies, Thank you for your vote :) Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 26, 2018
AHMED6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Public Relations Officer
Cher Ahmed, Nous vous remercions pour les 5 étoiles accordées :) Nos meilleures salutations
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews