Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Staunton, Virginia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
1329 Commerce Road, Staunton, VA, 24401, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.8
Exceptional55 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 10.0Amenities
    • Great amenities
  • 10.0Food
    • Delicious food
    • Great desserts & fruits
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 9.8Service
    • Good management
    • Fantastic service
Show more

What guests say

  • Great desserts & fruits
  • Friendly service
  • Very quiet
  • Good management

Narrow reviews:

55 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 21, 2019
Everything was lovely, nothing to dislike! Facilities, friendliness and breakfast all very good
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IaWF
Thank you for the review! We love our property and love sharing it with our guests.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 20, 2020
The breakfast room is a beautiful glass conservatory decorated with plants.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 21, 2019
We stay here on a regular basis as we travel between western NC and PA. It's such a great place that we've been here with two other couples for about 4 days. Great facility, wonderful breakfasts and welcoming owners.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 8, 2019
Beautiful grounds and setting, the owners and staff were all fabulous. Homemade breakfast was timed perfectly for our arrival to the dining area. Rooms are beautifully decorated with balconies to enjoy the country setting.
Sharon1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 1, 2019
Perfect getaway
Awesome place and wonderful staff
Terence1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by IaWF
Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure serving you.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 27, 2019
The staff was very attentive and the food was fabulous. My very favorite place to stay.
Lisa2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by IaWF
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. At The Farm we try our best to give you a relaxing, memorable experience.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 27, 2019
I was looking for a relaxing weekend away with my sister and WestShire Farms delivered. The rooms are impeccably and tastefully decorated. I felt like we got more than our money's worth. Katherine gave us some great tips on where to go and what to do so we could take full advantage of the area. The food was exquisite. There are lots of extra little touches that aren't advertised. Scenery was beautiful and serene. WestShire Farms is a special place run by caring people delivering excellent customer service. I will be back.
GratefulGuest2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IaWF
We enjoyed meeting you and your Sister and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to you coming back , maybe I can step away and join you for a visit to Carter Mt. Katherine Owner/Innkeeper
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 26, 2019
It was perfect in every way. Plan to visit again. Innkeeper Katherine was a delight. Breakfast was 1st class with Lenox china, beautiful fruit bowl and freshly made pancakes and sausage.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IaWSF
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast! Please do come again.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 29, 2019
This was an amazing stay! It was beautiful, clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was gorgeous and lovely and we truly had a great time!
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IAWF
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and had an amazing time!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 17, 2019
It has the peacefulness of a Bed & Breakfast - but the privacy of a hotel room. The breakfast is fantastic. Well worth the money spent.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Katherine
We are so glad that you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed the privacy of our rooms and our gourmet breakfast!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 30, 2019
When I arrived I received a warm welcome from Katherine and her sweet dogs. The Essex room in the barn was very cozy and the common area included free drinks, an ice maker, and a frig. After a good night sleep, I enjoyed a delicious gourmet breakfast, which included French toast and candy bacon. The grounds were also beautiful, for an after breakfast walk. Definitely will be returning in the future.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by amberrayh
We are so glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities offered and had a restful stay! Thank you for your comments regarding our gourmet breakfast and beautiful grounds. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 28, 2019
Excellent experience. The Farm was amazing. Terrific owners... we will definitely return again soon.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by amberrayh
Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the Farm. Please come again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
Impecible room, awesome service, a perfect stay!
This couple knows how to run a servie oriented first class B&B. Everything was perfect. You will not be disapointed. A must stay if you are in the area. Nothing compares, truely a great value for what you get compared to local hotels that often cost more than this spectacurlar B&B.
Stephen2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by amberrayh
Thank you for your review! We are happy to provide first class service to our guests.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 21, 2019
This place is fantastic! The staff was very friendly and attentive; they went up and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. They even made special breakfast for our picky eater LO. Our room was big, clean, comfortable, had a bathtub, fireplace that works, all the amenities and a great view. The Inn is clean, very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast room is very beautiful and the food was excellent! There was nothing we could find to complain about it. We will definitely stay again here.
Maria1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by amberrayh
We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay. We love taking extra special care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 13, 2019
Nice, quiet getaway with a cozy feel, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by amberrayh
Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you found our Bed and Breakfast to be cozy and quiet and enjoyed your breakfast!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 29, 2019
Gracious in style and impeccably maintained. Everything about the Inn is absolutely first class, to include the marvelous breakfast. The innkeepers could not have been more accommodating. A beautiful setting in a beautiful part of Virginia; just minutes from Staunton and it’s selection of excellent restaurants. Highest recommendation.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed our Bed & Breakfast and found it well-maintained. We were happy to host you! Also glad to hear that you had some time to explore the highlights of our beautiful little mountain town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 15, 2019
Beautiful, two miles from interstate but totally away from noise. You will be pleasantly surprised. Everything is first class. And breakfast is a wonderful experience.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found our setting serene and accessible!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 8, 2019
Amazing venue and hospitality! Breakfast was outstanding!! Beautiful grounds and room. Fresh cookies upon check in and gracious hospitality from all the staff and lovely owner
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and full gourmet breakfast. It was our pleasure to serve you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 9, 2019
This place is incredible! Katherine was lovely, the room was gorgeous, and the food was amazing!
Allison1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed your beautiful room and our gourmet breakfast. It was a pleasure serving you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 3, 2019
Best B&B Ever!
This Inn is family owned and only 9 rooms. Each aspect of our two night stay was unequalled in service and quality. The breakfast solarium was a treat. Food, table settings, and friendly & attentive staff made each morning very, very pleasurable.
Michael2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed breakfast in the Solarium. It is our favorite part of the day as well because that is when we get to pay special attention to our guests!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 16, 2019
Exceptionally friendly and personal service. Lovely property with attention to details. Delicious breakfast.
Lawson2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed our 12 acre property and full gourmet breakfast. It was our pleasure to serve you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 18, 2019
Highly recommended
Beautiful property, clean, well appointed, excellent, friendly service. Would stay again.
melissa1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
Thank you for your review! We were happy to share our beautiful grounds with you and are glad that you found them to be clean and well appointed. It was our pleasure to serve you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 15, 2019
I really thought it was amazing how the innkeepers had thought of everything to make our stay totally comfortable.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 4, 2018
This property and and the couple that own it are amazing. The advertising is very understated in terms of how nice this place is. The rooms are five star and the setting is beautiful. Awesome breakfast Cant wait to come back and bring my wife.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Inn at WestShire Farms
Thank you for your review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 5, 2018
Excellent
Anthony1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by InnatWestShireFarms
Thank you for your review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 19, 2018
Beautiful settings and lovely space!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2018
Lovely relaxing respite
Super accommodating staff, lovely grounds and rooms, quiet peaceful setting and a delicious breakfast made us wish we had booked this Inn for three nights of our trip, not just one. Stay here as you explore the history of the area, you will be refreshed by this spot and all they offer!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 30, 2018
The perfect Inn
This is our favorite get-away spot in our favorite Virginia town! The Inn is perfectly appointed and the hosts are most welcoming! The rooms are all beautiful - especially those in "the barn," and the breakfast is delicious. Treat yourself to a stay at this lovely Inn.
KATHRYNRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 30, 2018
The perfect Inn
This is our favorite get-away spot in our favorite Virginia town! The Inn is perfectly appointed and the hosts are most welcoming! The rooms are all beautiful - especially those in "the barn," and the breakfast is delicious. Treat yourself to a stay at this lovely Inn.
KATHRYNRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 17, 2018
A Lovely Inn
Marvelous stay at the Inn. They make you feel so welcome and take care that all your needs are met.
JodyRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 24, 2018
Beautiful area and awesome breakfast. Second time we have stayed here. Wie will go back again next year.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 24, 2018
Just far enough away
Staunton is a quaint town with lots to do that is far enough away from the grind to make it one of my top weekend getaways. Inn at Old Virginia is just outside of Staunton and a perfect place to stay. Hostess was informative, breakfast was great and the rooms were top notch. Easy parking, modern conveniences, ever ready coffee, friendly people ... what more could you ask for?
Rob1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 22, 2017
Tranquil
Tranquil setting in the hills of Virginia. Minutes from downtown historic Staunton. Rich civil war history. Will definitely go back.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 15, 2017
Wonderful for anniversaries!
This is our fifth stay at the Inn, and each visit has been a treat. Eve and the entire staff make the Inn our favorite B&B ever. The kitchen accommodated our dietary concerns, the interaction with all the staff was personal and pleasant. We have never had a bad time at the Inn.
Steve2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 4, 2017
Girlfriend weekend trip
Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, hot homemade cookies in the afternoon, hostesses very helpful for places to go and restaurant suggestions, loved it!
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 7, 2017
Perfect B&B
This was the perfect place to stay for me. I prefer the quiet of this country location to the noise & lights in town B&B that I had stayed at in same area previously (nice place but didn't enjoy as much as I should have especially for the price & didn't have near as many extras as Inn @ Old Va.). The room was beautiful and soooo comfortable with plush reading chair with ottoman and bed that put me to sleep right away even though I don't always fall asleep that easily, particularly when traveling. Very quiet and dark at nite to promote better sleep with every amenities that you could think of and some you don't, plus they will accommodate you if you ask for anything. The bathroom was very roomy and well appointed with Jacuzzi tub that helped aching back. I will be making this my go to stop on my way to visit family in Va. Beach every year. I also loved having a private balcony to step out on for fresh air. Thank you so much for all your hospitality. Candace
CANDACE1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 29, 2017
Beautiful spot
Lovely spot. Only 1 complaint. The mattress on the bed was very poor. Not terribly comfortable.
MG1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 2, 2017
Beautiful rooms and views.
We keep coming back - the lovely inn is surrounded by beautiful countryside and the staff is so friendly and accomodating! The breakfasts are always delicious!
Maggie1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 22, 2017
Owner and staff were THE BEST! Felt like family. Food great!!
2 night trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 8, 2017
The Best Relaxing Get-Away!
I can not describe how wonderful mine and my girlfriends experience was! It was overwhelmingly beautiful and everything we could ask for!
Chance3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 8, 2017
Perfect in every way!
From check-in to checkout every thing was perfect. We checked in after hrs, there was a note on the front door with instructions, a note on our bed, and a plate of freshly made cookies. Room was beautiful. Appointed with gorgeous antiques, and a great modern shower. Luxurious linens. Gourmet breakfast catering to my eating preferences. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!
Audrey1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 11, 2017
Would have stayed longer if we knew
Only wish we had booked here for both nights of our stay. Fantastic food, views, and comfort.
Susan1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 6, 2017
Overall a Pleasant Stay
The setting was beautiful, the staff helpful and gracious, the breakfast delicious, and the Inn was very clean. Our only disappointment was the bathroom if the room in which we stayed. There aren't enough flat surfaces to set anything on, so we had to put our toiletries, etc. on the floor.
Robert1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 18, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by IaWF
Thank you for the review! We'd love to hear any specific feedback that you care to share.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 11, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IaWF
Thank you for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 20, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by IaWSF
Thank you for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 21, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by IaWSF
Thank you for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 20, 2019
Robert1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by IaWF
Thank you for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 3, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by amberrayh
Thank you for the review!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by amberrayh
Thank you for your review!
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews