Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Biarritz, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, France
1 room, 2 adults

Hotel Le Gamaritz

3-star3 stars
5 Perspective de la Côte des Basques, Biarritz, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, 64200, France
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very Good46 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

46 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 9, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. Beds very comfy. Room 3 was delightful. Veranda is lovely
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 28, 2020
Review
Very convenient location, also clean and functional.
Adrian1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 24, 2019
Hotelier very nice and good take dogs .
Nice stay bit basic for the money but that’s probably location . Shame you have to be out of room at 10. So much easier if 11am
jocelyn1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by La réception
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for your comment but Check out is at 11am cordially
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 28, 2019
Very clean and quite but centrally located. The perfect place for my stay in Biarritz
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear client, Thank you for this positive feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again. Best regards Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 1, 2018
Location central to beach and town centre. Convenient to all facilities and staff very helpful.
Simon4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Simon, Thank you for this nice feedback. It is always a pleasure to read that our clients enjoyed their stay here. All the best Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 9, 2018
This was a perfect hotel for us! It was so close to the beaches and old part of the city! The staff was super accomodating, even with our almost nonexistant French.
Rachel2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Rachel, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our nice staff and the good geographical situation of our hotel. All the best Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 20, 2018
Simple hotel, but great location
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Kind regards Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 7, 2018
Great location, room was just way too small
The staff was very friendly and it was a great location, but the room 4 was just way too small. There was no room to open our one suitcase.
3 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear client, Thank you for giving us such a good mark. We are sorry that the room was too small. We have as well superior rooms which are bigger. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel Best wishes Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 28, 2017
Ideal location
Perfect location in the heart of Biarritz. Easy self service check in if arriving out of hours and very helpful staff at other times. Rooms were a little small and the bed a little too hard. However overall it was excellent value for money.
Luke3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 14, 2020
Séjour convenable
Stéphane1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 25, 2020
Recommandé
L’hôtel est bien placé, beaucoup de commerces et de restaurants à proximité ainsi que la plage.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by catherine
Bonjour, Votre satisfaction est notre meilleure récompense. Cordialement
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 1, 2020
Hôtel très calme en plein centre de biarritz
brigitte1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb. 4, 2020
Très situé
Très bon accueil Très bien situé
Alexis1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catherine
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour cet avis positif, nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir une prochaine fois. Cordialement
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 30, 2019
Petit déjeuner moyen , salle trop vraiment trop petite .
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by catherine
Bonjour, Nous sommes désolés que vous n'ayez pas été satisfait de votre petit déjeuner. Nous sélectionnons des produits de qualité et la salle est tout à fait adaptée pour un hôtel de 12 chambres. Cordialement
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 20, 2019
Super petit week-end. Hotel impeccable. Merci
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 25, 2019
limpio y ordenado. excelente ubicación. precio muy razonable
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 29, 2019
Idéalement situé !
Très bon accueil avec un surclassement en suite ! Hôtel très bien situe et idéal pour visiter la ville à pied ! Très proche de l océan !! Je vous le recommande vivement et j y retournerai avec grand plaisir.
william1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by La Direction
Merci William pour ce gentil commentaire, nous espérons vous recevoir une prochaine fois. Cordialement
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 2, 2019
Hôtel très bien situé, on peut promener tranquille vers l océan, à pied ou en voiture. Hôtel agréable et accueil sympathique. Seul hic, pour garer la voiture, il n y a pas de parking de l hotel, donc il faut trouver une place dans la rue ou dans le parking (plein) à côté, et bien sûr moyennant finances.
Ariane1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul. 27, 2019
Tres défavorable
Lorsque je suis arrivée et bien je n'avais aucune réservation à mon nom . Toutes les chambres étaient complètes , alors que j'avais bien reçue uneconfirmation de reservation. J'ai été débité sur mon compte , résultat j'ai payée 2 chambres car jai du faire une réservation de dernière minute ailleurs et bien plus chère. J'ai perdue énormément de temps pendant mon cours séjour . Hotel.com doivent me rappeler mais aucune nouvelle de leur part!. L'hôtel se décharge de tous désagréments et jene n'arrive pas à le faire rembourser... C'est inadmissible d'arriver dans un hotel sans avoir de chambre
Christelle1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catherine
Madame, Comme nous vous l'avons expliqué à votre arrivée, nous n'avons reçu aucune réservation vous concernant et de ce fait, aucun encaissement n'a été fait par l'hôtel. Nous n'avons aucune responsabilité dans cette affaire, nous pouvons juste vous conseiller d'insister auprès d'hôtel.com pour qu'il vous rembourse la nuit que vous avez dû régler auprès d'eux. Cordialement
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 8, 2019
Selv om vi bare var på gjennomreise var denne lille byen verdt et besøk
Jørn1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 30, 2019
Chambre trop petite, pas de place pour déplier une valise ! Chambre donnant sur la rue, très bruyant Petit déjeuner très simple Quels sont les critères pour un 3 étoiles ? le seul plus l 'hôtel idéalement placé
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 17, 2019
Bien
Hôtel propre et accueil super ! Juste un peu refroidi par le prix du petit déjeuner 12€ ( en buffet mais pas beaucoup de choix ) ne justifie pas un prix aussi élevé !
jessica2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Chère Jessica, Merci pour votre commentaire positif sur la qualité de notre service. Nous espérons que vous avez passé un beau séjour à Biarritz. Bonne journée Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 6, 2019
Très pratique et belle chambre spacieuse
Bel hôtel très bien situé, chambre spacieuse et belle deco ! Accès au centre ville très facile à pieds.
Rodolphe1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Cher Rodolphe, Merci de nous avoir attribué la meilleure note. C'est un plaisir de lire que votre séjour fut très agréable. Nous espérons vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 27, 2018
Estupenda estancia de escapada
Muy cómodo. Personal muy agradable y amable. Habitación estaba limpia, con todos neceseres. Super sonorizada. Único minus es falta de bidé. Y también sería genial un taburete más. Hotel esta situado genial en toda costa en el centro de la ciudad. Todo tienes a pie. Aparcamiento está disponible alrededores, pero de pago. Si, verdad en estas fechas era normal que hubiese pelea por cada sitio de aparcamiento. En general estamos muy contentos con nuestra estancia.
María3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Querida maria Gracias por su comentario y por presentar los aspectos positivos del hotel. Fue un placer recibirse. Atentatemente Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 6, 2018
Hôtel accueillant , très proche de la plage , très agréable
Pascale2 night trip
Verified VSC guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 21, 2018
Miellyttävä pieni hotelli keskeisellä, mutta rauhallisella paikalla. Valitettavasti wi-fi ei toiminut oleskelumme aikana. Hotellissa ei ole hissiä, joten se tulee huomioida huonetta varattaessa.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear client, Thank you for your feedback that we are taking into consideration. The wifi is now working very well in the hotel. We have rooms on the ground floor if you wish to come back next time. We hope to welcome you again Regards Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 22, 2018
Bella camera in struttura vicino alla spiaggia ed al centro. Gentili alla reception
Stefano3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Stefano, We were glad to welcome you in our hotel. Thank you for this fantastic mark. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Biarritz. All the best Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 4, 2018
Great location, close to the beaches and plenty of restaurants, small but practical rooms, friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Jonathan3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Jonathan, We are glad to read your nice comment. You are most welcome to come back in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 27, 2018
En svært positiv opplevelse
Et lite men nyoppusset hotell med moderne stil. Rent og pene rom. Stille, selv om hotellet lå meget sentralt i sentrum. Svært hyggelig betjening. Her kommer vi gjerne tilbake
Oddvar2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Hei, Takk for denne fine kommentaren. Vi håper allikevel at den kan hjelpe deg å planlegge reisen. God fortsettelse Sandrine
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 1, 2018
Hôtel en plein centre, propre et accueillant
Hôtel proche du front de mer propice à la balade Chambre propre et calme Salle de bain neuve Petit déjeuner varié et copieux Personnel à l’écoute et disponible Resto la humade et bar basque à proximité
stephane3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Cher Stephane, Tout d'abord, nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié le petit déjeuner. Merci également d'avoir souligné le confort, la propreté de nos chambres et l'écoute que nous apportons à nos clients. Notre priorité est de permettre aux clients de passer un agréable moment dans notre hôtel et nous sommes heureux d'entendre votre ressenti. Nous vous ferons un plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau. Bonne continuation et bonne journée Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 2, 2017
Flott plassering i en fantastisk liten by!
Gabriel1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kristof
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr. Gabriel, it was a pleasure to have you all with us, hoping to see you soon again, sincerely, Le Gamaritz.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 9, 2020
Lies1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 25, 2019
Antoine7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 25, 2019
Nathalie1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 25, 2019
Ana1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 5, 2019
Christine2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 10, 2019
Wanda1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 24, 2019
Peter1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 24, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 28, 2019
Léa1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Chère Léa, Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous nous avez attribué la meilleure note et nous vous en remercions. Bonne continuation Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 29, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear client, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for this great mark. Best regards Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 21, 2019
corinne1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Chère Corinne, Merci pour cette belle note. Nous espérons vous recevoir prochainement. Bonne journée Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 30, 2018
Aurore1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Chère Aurore, Merci de nous avoir attribué cette belle note. Bonne continuation Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 19, 2018
Els-Marie3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Marie, Thank you for this good mark. Best regards Sandrine
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 13, 2018
Laurent1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Dear Laurent, Thank you for this great mark. Best regards Sandrine
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 19, 2018
Maxime1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sandrine
Cher Maxime, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous attribuer une note. Bonne continuation Sandrine
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews