Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
98 Summer Street, Summerside, PE, C1N 3J2, Canada
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional54 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 10.0Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.4Room
    • Great room

What guests say

    Narrow reviews:

    54 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 3, 2020
    Unique - clean -good breakfast - reasonable and nice little dog
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 20, 2019
    Such a welcoming place to stay! Delicious breakfast and a great location in Summerside, a really wonderful little town! Highly recommend both the town and this B&B,
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 13, 2019
    A wonderful experience from arrival to departure. Beautiful rooms,great linens and amenities.Terrific breakfasts that are fresh,tasty and full of options.
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct. 13, 2019
    Very nice breakfast in a beautiful old house. The service from our host was very good.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 30, 2019
    Weekend Reunion
    We looked at a quiet place, yet near to amenities for walking. We often stay at hotels but this time our choice was more for quiet, peaceful, no rushing, and quaint. The Summerside Inn was truly an era of the past , which is what we enjoy. I will admit, I do not mind stairs because of trying to stay in shape, but my husband's knees are not what they used to be. Lol So if you mind the stairs, may need to reconsider a B& B. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay. The breakfast was terrific.
    Janice2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 9, 2019
    Our stay was exceptional. The home is very beautiful, full of character and has been carefully updated and reflects the heritage of the home. Breakfast wonderful. Owner friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to everyone.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Aug. 6, 2019
    Gentlemen, although I had confirmation for this location and booking from Expedia...there was no room available in the Inn...the owner no knowledge of us coming. She was kind enough to find us alternative accommodation at a hotel in town.....at a higher rate.... I expect that Expedia will follow up....and reimburse mw for the difference in price. Klaus Gute
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 16, 2019
    Summerside B&B
    Great B&B. Excellent host and the breakfast was fantastic
    Jeff3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 16, 2019
    Great B&B, Top Notch Rooms and Service!
    What a great place to stay. Charming, spacious, comfortable. Close enough to everything to walk to, but didn't feel like you were in a busy place. The hostess couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Room and bathroom impeccable, breakfast was top notch. Charming and cozy. Highest recommendation! (Best to note: It's an older house with steeper, narrow stairs.)
    Tony1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 6, 2019
    Excellent location, very clean, accomodating staff! A+
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 4, 2019
    It was a beautiful house, well kept and clean. We would go again.
    Kelly1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 27, 2019
    Lovely breakfasts! Bathroom facilities were awkward... really low toilet for example
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 26, 2019
    It is such a beautiful heritage home, and very nicely decorated. My daughter loved the reading nook. very clean.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 21, 2019
    Our 2nd stay at this beautiful home with a gracious host. Delicious full gourmet breakfast, fresh linens and towels and lots of extra special touches tjayake staying here the best B*B in Summerside!
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 16, 2019
    Vacation
    Very nice place very friendly
    Brian1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 8, 2019
    It was a beautifully maintained home. Enjoyed our stay.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 24, 2018
    Wonderful home and welcoming host, highly recommended.:)
    Jay2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 10, 2018
    The house is a gorgeous heritage property...accordi g to the owner..a "shoe" house referring to the original owner..PT Fanning made his money..although many othera in the area are "Fox" houses refering to the business of selling fox pelts to Europe. All original xetails have been maintained with modern bathrooms added. The breakfasts are incredible...lots of homeade food and delicious. And the grpunds are beUtiful as well
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 9, 2018
    Beautiful property with excellent central location. Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding. We would absolutely stay here again.
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 10, 2018
    3 thumbs up.
    Love love loved our stay. And yes we would stay again. Beautiful home, fabulous company, amazing breakfast. Perfect location.
    Janet2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 23, 2018
    This is an amazingly beautiful historical home. Walking through the doors you are immediately transported to another time. Our host Mary Ann was very friendly and accommodating. Her breakfasts were incredibly delicious and filling. The location is within easy walking to the waterfront. We would recommend this place to anyone staying in Summerside.
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 6, 2018
    Wonderful place
    Great location Friendly staff, great breakfasts We had a comfortable stay, and we highly recommend this B&B
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 19, 2018
    Homey.
    What a great place to stay. Accommodations and MaryAnne making an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Mary Anne
    Thank you so much! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 1, 2018
    Great breakfast, excellent accommodations in summerside. Tea available in sitting room, beautiful front solarium.
    niran5 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Mary Anne
    I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 29, 2017
    Great place for a relaxing stay
    A great place to stay in a wounderfull friendly town with good food and great resturants
    Dave3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 4, 2017
    Wonderful place !!
    Our host, Mary Anne, was friendly, helpful and made the most delicious breakfasts of any B&B that we stayed at during our 3 weeks in the Maritimes. We stayed here 3 nights and we would definitely recommend this B&B and we would return.
    Nancy3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 21, 2019
    The house was beautiful, loved the woodwork. Good location, easy walk to boardwalk. And Homans Homemade Icecream close by. : ) Breakfast was delicious.
    Gary2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 13, 2019
    It was in a great location for walking to the waterfront with all the shops and restaurants.The Inn was beautiful and our room was very nice.Breakfast was excellent.Our host Mary Anne was gracious and informative.It was the best place that we stayed during our vacation in PEI.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 29, 2019
    We had a wonderful stay at Summerside. Our hostess was delightful, friendly & extremely accomodating to our needs. The house was lovely & beautifully decorated. We had a delicious full breakfast prepared by our hostess.We highly recommend this B&B.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 12, 2019
    Romantic Room in Summerside
    Our stay was very enjoyable. Host was pleasant and hospitable. Breakfast was very good. Everything was sparkling clean. Host had no record of our reservation but gave us an upgrade.
    Ronald1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 11, 2019
    This is a beautifully restored historic home on a quiet, leafy side street. Very short walk to downtown bars and restaurants and an amazing ice cream shop. The owner is friendly, gracious, and provided us with an early breakfast as we needed to leave early.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 11, 2019
    The decoration is refined and cosy beautiful home impeccable shower hot good pressure of water good bed Mariane is attentive and considerate the best eggs Benedict i had the place is very calm and yet close to the beach I loved staying there i d go again for sure
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2019
    History buff’s delight
    Mary Ann is running a top notch B&B. This lovely facility is bubbling with history and was a perfect location to explore the island. Breakfasts were delightful and provided the perfect start for a day of exploring. Thanks again, Mary Ann!!
    Larry2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 13, 2018
    Lovely host in a charming Victorian B&B. Very accommodating and when we mentioned we would be up and leaving before breakfast she immediately took $25 off our total and still offered us coffee before we hit the road 😊
    brian2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 8, 2018
    A Good Quality B&B
    Stayed 3 nights as part of 3 weeks in maritime Canada. Well looked after, lovely room with air-conditioning (a bonus in a B&B) and very nice breakfast.
    David3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 3, 2018
    We stayed for two nights in early August 2018. The house is a beautiful, well maintained Victorian style house with period furnishings. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The house was quiet and is located within easy walking distance to the center of town. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS and Mary Anne was very accommodating (I can't eat gluten). She made GF muffins and pancakes.
    Linda2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 20, 2017
    Food was amazing. We enjoyed our stay. The keeper was very kind and helpful. Would recommend to a friend for sure.
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 14, 2017
    Great Experience
    Lovely Property, Superb Breakfast, Very Hospitable, Quiet Neighborhood, Mary Anne was a gracious host. We had the third floor room enjoyed it.
    Jon2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 6, 2019
    This is the best
    It was such a beautiful place. The hostess was so kind and the breakfast was the best. I want to come back to this hotel any time. If you're here, it'll be the best choice.
    DUCKJOON3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 8, 2019
    Super B&B. Allez-y sans hésiter, je recommande!
    Superbe chambre. Maison victorienne/champêtre. Très tranquille. Wow. Très bon déjeuner. Très, très bel endroit. À RECOMMANDER! :)
    Martin1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 20, 2019
    Kathy1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep. 22, 2019
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 11, 2019
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 31, 2019
    Monica1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 31, 2019
    John1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 24, 2019
    Karen1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 24, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 16, 2019
    Helen1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 3, 2019
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 26, 2019
    4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews