Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Bangkok, Bangkok (province), Thailand
1 room, 2 adults

Lucky House Khaosan

2.5-star2.5 stars
35 Chakkapong Road, Chanasongkram, Bangkok, 10200, Thailand
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.2
Very Good383 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Boutique Hotel
Rated top 1% in Bangkok
  • 9.4Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
  • 9.2Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 8.6Value
    • Best value for money
  • 8.0Pool
    • Great pool
Show more

What guests say

  • Modern Hotel
  • Wonderful sightseeing
  • Impressive bathroom
  • Rooms could be larger

Narrow reviews:

383 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

2.0PoorCheck-in Mar. 18, 2020
Terrible experience with hotel administration. Scheduled to stay from March 19th-24th. Had to depart early on March 20th due to international border crossing concerns due to COVID-19 problems. On arrival, we advised our receptionist in the change of our departure and she stated we could follow up with Expedia to pursue any form of refund/etc. We checked out March 20th before 8am with the electronic key we had paid a $500 deposit for. After travelling home, we had to speak to five different Expedia agents, on five different occasions, in order to communicate with the Lucky House department responsible for refunds, etc. Ultimately, I spoke with hotel staff directly over the phone. I explained that our early departure was due to COVID considerations and that the receptionist on our arrival had informed us that we could contact Expedia at a later date to pursue a form of hotel credit, refund, etc. To summarize, I was treated like garbage by the reservation/booking staff. She stated that she did not care that the receptionist gave us incorrect information regarding a refund on arrival. Not only did we not receive any form of apology but I was told that by the agent that since they're "not a 5-star hotel" {a higher level} customer service did not concern them. Little aside, my wife speaks Thai, and we could hear the agents talking trash about us in the background during the phone conversation. I followed up with Expedia afterwards to discuss the exchange.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 23, 2019
If you are tall, watch your head. Swimming pool is a major bonus! Great bang for your buck.
Dano3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 16, 2019
Good location
Good location, walking distance to palace and wat pho. Khaosan street just few meter. Lots of commerce nearby: restaurant, pharmacy, laundry,etc.
4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan. 11, 2019
Our flights were delayed so did not arrive the first day and they would not refund. Then our air conditioner leaked all over our bags and the hotel refused to do anything about it. Very poor experience.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 21, 2018
Room was nice and modern, although small. The location is awesome as it is far enough off Khaosan that you don’t get any of the noise but still close to the action. Very friendly and helpful staff. I also wrote this review as I was sitting on the toilet at Lucky House so you know it’s legit.
PooperReviewer1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr. 4, 2018
Great Location
Great location and easy to find. Unfortunate, the room was not that clean when we arrived. I found hair in the shower and hair on the bed. Beside that, everything was okay. Breakfast was okay too, nothing special.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. Have a nice day
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 5, 2018
Great stay
Clean modern budget room close enough to the action without the noise. The room is small but it did just what we needed it to.
dean4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear Dean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it has been our pleasure to serve you. Have a good day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 27, 2018
very nice and clean
they were very nice and breakfast was good! rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked good.
randi1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear Randi, Thank you for the kind compliments, we hope to see you again soon.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb. 27, 2018
Quieter Stay on Fringe of Khao San
Stay was fine for Khao San area. Out of the real busy area of Khao San with good access. Khao San has become a bit too much to handle unless you want the noise and action so if you are looking for the way Khao San was 30 years ago go closer to the river from Khao San. Hotel for Bangkok is ok if you want a private room with bathroom but do not want to break the bank. As to be expected room was small and did not care for the smell of the chemical freshener but when put the tray of freshner crystals in a bag found it was to mask the sewer smell coming up the drain. Was nice to have a free breakfast included and staff tried to be helpful but had limited English if you needed help. It was what we expected and good for Khao San access but would probably try a bit closer to the river to see what they had next time.
AllenRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear Allen, Thank you for the feedback. We hope you had a good time in Bangkok
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 18, 2018
Close to kha son road
Room is ok but everything is close by bars restaurants and massages night life is just 1 minute away Taking a girl to ur room with no charge
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 15, 2018
Great location for travellers
Great location and great staff that accomodated us.
Eason1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear Eason, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will pass your feedback to our staff and they will be so happy to hear from you.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 15, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of tourist central, near Khaosan road. Short walk to The Grand Palace
Ryan2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Lucky House
Dear Ryan, Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We hope you had a good time in Thailand. We wish you a nice weekend.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Mar. 22, 2020
Hostel masked as hotel
Very small room, literally no place to put your backpaks. Uncomfortable sliding door to bathroom which is hard to move. There are nothing in the room except bed, TV and small nightstand (yes, only one nightstand, there is no room for another, even bed placed right to the wall). No kettle and even table to eat, only metall construction to leave your stuff (room is really small). Lift is so small and weak that it is imposible to use it for two people with backpacks without overloading it. Deposit of 500 baht is required for key. Staff is friendly and welcoming-no questions here. There are plenty of places to stay with far better conditions for same money near Khao san rd.
Oksana3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 18, 2020
I liked the renovations they have done. I have been a long time guest, around 25 years, and now they have made it even better.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 3, 2020
In view of the amount paid, the hotel met our expectations. The service of all employees is very good and has a great location. The only point to improve is in relation to breakfast, they have only one option so I think it is not worth it to buy breakfast with them.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 23, 2020
Nice hotel with small reception and even small lift ! Very nice room with fridge and perfect bathroom. Breakfast is not special.
Jose R2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 13, 2020
Good room for the money. Would of liked a kettle in the room as we didn’t have one. Be aware its very small and basic good if you’re there for a short amount of time. Very clean and staff was great. Only issue I had was that I’m a light sleeper and the aircon is very loud which made me wake up a lot. Just to be aware they will ask for 500 baht deposit and 1000 deposit if you have a safe. Overall good hotel and would recommend for backpackers as location is amazing.
Esme6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 2, 2020
Superbra! Rekommenderar starkt!
Allt var toppen! Superbra standard, bra städat, fina rum, bra vattenstråle i duschen. Kan verkligen inte klaga på nåt! Vi reste som par och kände att khaosan Road var för stökig men som tur var hörde man inget stök in på hotellet. När vi besöker Bangkok igen blir det absolut detta hotellet igen. Vi har även rekommenderat våra vänner som reser om 3 månader.
Antonia3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 11, 2019
Clean and modern!
Great location very close to (but not on) Khao San Road. This was probably the cleanest guesthouse we stayed in and the price was great.
Jessica2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 25, 2019
This property was clean and convenient. The room was a little small, but enough for myself. The bathroom had moldy smell to it, but did not see anything that was the source. The elevator was annoying at times because it was small, had a limit of two people with luggage, and always had to stop at the main floor if passing it.
Vinny3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 8, 2019
It was perfect little place with great breakfast just beside ko san road without all the noise!
Ricardo2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 10, 2019
Lucky house
It was a comfortable stay and ideal location to khoasan road. Had a room without a window and it was very quiet. Would recommend
Lorraine3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 7, 2019
Comfy, Clean, Great Staffs
First, location is great if you will tour around temples. It is near the main street. convenience stores, restaurants and massage are around the area. The lobby and reception is very nice. Staffs are well dressed. Security is great because you will have to use your key card to use the lift to the main floors. Our room is small but manageable. It smells clean even if the bed to the toilet is just one step away. The place is perfect in my score but it will be superb if they have in room electric water heater for our coffee because we need to go to the lobby all the time to get hot water. Another thing to add maybe to the rooms are safe and toiletries (shower cap and soap are the ones available). Also they need to have weighing scale in their reception since you can buy lots pf souvenirs in Bkk. It’s nice that they still give us new towels and water even if the unused ones are there. Thankful for the very kind housekeeper and reception staff. Great job Lucky House Khaosan staffs! Our stay is 10/10
6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 28, 2019
연인끼리 지내기엔 안성맞춤인거같아요 둘만있음 좋은공간 불필요한 공간이 없는 숙소 가격도저렴 카오산이지만 시끄러운것도 없고 아침조식은 콘프러스트 구운토스트에 달걀후라이 2개 양상치 쥬스 알맞은 조식가격대비 모든게 단촐해서 맘에 듭니다
Minkyoo5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 26, 2019
Hopee is the best!
We had the most wonderful stay in Bangkok thanks to the hospitality of the staff especially Hopee. She speaks good english, she helps us plan our day by recommending places to see. Hats off to you!
Marie louise2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 27, 2019
Good location. Bed comfortable with powerful shower. Staff are friendly.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 31, 2019
PROS: The room was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Very close to the temples. Had a good night's sleep even though it's very close to Khaosan Road. Staff was friendly and helpful. CONS: Room was a bit small, but no big deal. They just had the same menu for the breakfast everyday, so I gues it's only good for short stays. I would recommend this hotel to my friends for sure.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 13, 2019
Nice Hotel
This is a great place to stay if you want to be close to Khao San Road, but not right on it. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast could be a little better. I’d definitely recommend this hotel.
Bertus1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 6, 2019
Good value, although a window would be nice
Basic hotel. Good price for what you get. Super bathroom. Very clean with big tiles for that slightly luxury feeling. The water has veeeeeery good pressure. I loved taking a shover there. Fast internet, although my iphone had to login all the time, whereas my ipad stayed connected. I had a good sleep, and it was quiet.
Man2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 8, 2019
카오산이랑 가까워서 좋습니다 위치하나는 짱좋음 길건너 바로 편의점도있고 좋아요 친구랑 싱글침대2개있는 방을 했는데 일단 욕실이 큰 미닫이 문이고 들어가면 오른쪽 화장실 왼쪽은 샤워하는 공간입니다 근데 샤워 커튼도 없고 문도 없어서 샤워하면 바닥이 금방 더러워져서 별로였어요 방도 진짜 좁아서 캐리어 펼칠 공간없음..위치빼고 방은 쏘쏘고 욕실은 별로였어요 그러나 스텝들이 친절함
Boram4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 1, 2019
Always a good stay at Lucky House.
Suzanne6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar. 29, 2019
Great place to stay but need to improve service
Great place to stay as the hotel is located in the center and a few steps away from khaosan rd. Walking distance to some tourists attractions (temples, museums). The customer service needs improvement as we didn’t feel welcome when we arrive. Our stay was good location wise but it would have been much better if we had a great service.
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 15, 2019
Room is modern. Quiet but convenient to busy Khoasan street
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 9, 2019
The room is modernized. It has very nice western, modern, functional bathroom. Planning on staying there again in next few days as I pass thru Bangkok again. Super convenient location. Taxi always available in the front. Awesome place to stay!!
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar. 6, 2019
its just ok for stay your holiday with couple. another plus point is you can go famous temple by walking distance
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 2, 2019
I like the location of the hotel its near to khaosan road the night life is extremely awesome. But I don't like the breakfast its always the same and its not even American Breakfast.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 29, 2019
Clean Comport Good Service, But Kaosan Road isn't
Hotel locate near Kaosan Road (70m from one end). Service was good and working peoples are really kind. Cleanness is okay and condition was all good. But the bed was not so good enough even if all the sheet was really clean. Area had a lot of fun and now it's somewhat gone.
Sangyoun1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 30, 2019
Good clean hotel at a great price, very close to Khao San Road. Would totally stay there again!
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 15, 2019
Asia tour
Well we picked this hotel for its location and what a great pick it was near everything shops bars restaurants the airport bus the Grand palace etc good hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel
Stephen4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 10, 2019
Good value for money, but I would pick this hotel only in case of not very high expectations. The breakfast is ok, but not amazing. The room with window, had a face window with curtain.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 31, 2018
Lovely clean hotel
Hotel was very clean xx Staff where pleasant ** room was a bit small but lovely and clean ** The only problem wad lift you could hear it going all night and paid for room with window had one but couldn't see out of it very safe hotel
Andrea4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec. 24, 2018
Good location
Great location just outside Kaosan road. Clean, friendly staff. They required a 500 bhat deposit for the key that was returned when we checked out. Wi-fi patchy. Good price for location.
Cristina2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 13, 2018
good price clean nice good location in khaosan road
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 28, 2018
Great location.
Amazing
Suzanne1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 9, 2018
Lovely clean hotel in the perfect location for khao san road and easy to reach other popular destinations. Staff were so kind and friendly would definitely recommend
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 25, 2018
Bonus meals, free beverages, great location, recomend ++++
Christina3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul. 28, 2018
Perfect location near Khaosan Road
Close to the palaces and party.Great location and easy to find
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul. 9, 2018
Found bed bugs in bed and had to change hotels. Hotel is very loud at all hours of the night and the “breakfast” is the same set things every day. Staff was very sweet but I don’t want to take home or sleep with BED BUGS! Hotel refused to refund the reservation for more nights. So I just took the loss. Don’t recommend at all!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sung
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will use it for improvement. We will discuss with our Housekeeping Department to monitor and fix this issues. By the way, we can upgrade the room if you inform the receptionist. Sorry for any inconveniences again. Respectfully,
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun. 7, 2018
Good
ringo wan wah4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sung
Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. Best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 25, 2018
Close to the palaces and party
Chava2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sung
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards,
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews