Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
950 New York Ave NW, Washington, DC, 20001, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.4
Exceptional212 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

212 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 4, 2019
Incredibly clean. Amazing staff. Close to many tourist sites that are walkable and also the convention center. Nice rooftop bar. Restaurant nice. Rooms spacious.
Mai5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 6, 2019
Very upscale hotel they lived up to its star rating and reviews. Similar to the location in Chicago, this hotel will not disappoint.
NAS1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug. 2, 2019
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located downtown DC, close to nice restaurants, shopping and just 12-15 minutes walking to Whitehouse. The suite is very modern and super clean.
Cliff1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 12, 2020
Fantastic experience! The suits are spectacular! The food is also amazing.
Stacey3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar. 7, 2020
Room wasn’t ready at 3:00 check in time. Had to wait in lobby 30 mins
RalphCrocchio1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 23, 2020
Beautiful new property, interesting design, with wonderful attention to detail. The restaurant and bar on site are fantastic. Great location with rally wonderful staff. Only thing that was not appealing was the large amount of plastic water bottles they provide, a nicety, but so much wasted plastic. Perhaps a loaner metal bottle that guests could purchase if they'd like?
Janikke4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 17, 2020
Modern and beautiful hotel expected sink closer not working !!!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 16, 2020
Fantastic service, great location, super clean room, late check out time (12 noon),.. We will be back.
WB3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 14, 2020
Generally the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. However, my only issue was the valet parking. Several times it took awhile to get my car. I tried calling 20mins ahead and still have to wait another 10mins when I got to the valet. I tried using the txt apps to request the car 30mins head of time and when I got to the valet again had to wait for another 15mins.
Charlie2 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 13, 2020
Top notch all the way around. Great staff and bar!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 14, 2020
The Conrad Washington, DC was great! Great place to stay and location was awesome😊. Beds were comfortable and loved the vibe in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb. 8, 2020
Property was clean and updated with amazing staff!
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 31, 2020
Not the cleanest room for a
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 29, 2020
The people and service were outstanding from the time we checked in until we left
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 21, 2020
Sharp, modern design. Clean and new. Hopping bar with good whisk(e)ys. Great views, for DC.
SteveW4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 16, 2020
We *loved* our stay at the Conrad. I’ve stayed at a number of luxury hotels in DC and the Conrad has been the best. Modern, clean, friendly, and quiet. A great place for a mix of business and personal r&r. The food was delicious. Great location for quick walks to the White House, Congress, museums and the Mall. Nice shopping nearby. Loved it all!
Ernest3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 18, 2020
We had a corner room and the view was great! It’s also a quick 10 minute walk to the National Portrait Gallery. I highly recommend this hotel!
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 11, 2020
Quick getaway to celebrate hubby’s 60th birthday. Loved the Conrad! Great service and located within walking distance of many great restaurants. Highly recommend! We will be back.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 9, 2020
Wow
Daniel1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 9, 2020
The people that work here are amazing and very hospitable! Beautiful room, very comfortable, very clean.
Marta1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan. 3, 2020
Perfect location, clean, new and very friendly staff. Awesome hotel with large rooms and latest technology.
Terry4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 31, 2019
Beautiful hotel. Kind service.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan. 4, 2020
Stayed on a “Corner King” room which was excellent. Great view. Nice shower.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 15, 2019
Conrad Washington DC Telephone Price Gouging
The hotel was clean and the service was responsive, except for an issue that I think was unfair and a desperate attempt to gouge customers. I made three phone calls within the United States where the individual did not pick up the phone. They charged me $20.00 for each call. I was not aware of the cost to make these calls. Had I known, I would have waited for my cell phone to charge to used my cell phone instead. In this day and age, charging people $20.00 for a call that is less than a minutes because the other party does not answer is abusive and a desperate attempt to price gouge. This was disgusting and management should reconsider this policy. Ululy Rafael Martinez
Ululy3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 13, 2019
Comfort & Elegance
Service was excellent! The room was modern and clean. Great closet space for storing clothes and suitcases. Beautiful view of the city. Overall, I had a wonderful stay.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec. 6, 2019
Friendly & professional staff. Each time I stay, the quality of service continues to improve.
John2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 28, 2019
Great location. New hotel, the room was very clean. Very nice staff.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 28, 2019
It is brand new so v fresh and clean. The staff were wonderful. Kind and efficient.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 29, 2019
couples “staycation”
Absolutely immaculate hotel with exceptional customer service!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 20, 2019
Top hotel great location
New hotel! Great location, everything is beyond the expectation
Wei3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 24, 2019
Great location. Impeccable service and high-end look/feel to my suite. Added bonus that Tiffany & Co. is located on the ground level for early Christmas shopping.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 17, 2019
Zero complaints! Comfortable and modern accommodations. Highly recommended.
Marc1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 17, 2019
Great hotel and staff was awesome!
John1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 9, 2019
I truly loved my stay. The only thing I really noticed was the rugs don't seem very clean and they had a bathroom rug that looked a bit used. Little things, but other then that the hotel was absolutely amazing and the staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely recommend the stay and will return in the future.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 16, 2019
amazing service. amazing. loved this hotel. Can't wait to go back. Only critique is there was no coffee available before 7am on a sunday (except in your room).
Patricia1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 7, 2019
Every single person was friendly and seemed to be happy to be working there. I know it sounds corny but it was true.
3 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 6, 2019
Very good downtown location. Walking distance to Convention Center and White House area. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby. Very accessible to Transportation.
Eduardo4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov. 7, 2019
Cleanliness was excellent ! Heating/cooling system was not in our control so either it was too hot or cold, you have to call them to change setting !!
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 9, 2019
Brand new hotel. Very nice property, great location.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 31, 2019
The service the stuff , the room service and the room is 5 stars . I never going to forget this hotel because my boyfriend asked me to be his wife and It was super beautiful moment 💍 thanks Conrad
3 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 2, 2019
Overall, pretty great. Check in was slower than I’d like.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 2, 2019
Amazing and did not disappoint at ALL!!! From the staff to the room itself, the minute we arrived we were absolutely pleased to say the least!
Shawnda1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov. 5, 2019
Clean property including the room. Enjoyed the full length windows in the room, close proximity to decent restaurants.
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 1, 2019
Perfect hotel
Will definitely stay at the Conrad again.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov. 3, 2019
New, clean, fashionable, beautiful. Love every aspect of this new hotel
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 11, 2019
Nice decor and arquitecture ... friendly and dedicated staff , should become the preferred hotel in DC for business and pleasure
Frank2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 9, 2019
Superlative staff - Cannot compliment them enough
Everyone on staff that I encountered was amazingly friendly and courteous. Ahmed gave a solid recommendation for a GREAT burger+beer on my first day and greeted me warmly with a smile every time I saw him during my stay. Sonia from housekeeping noticed which of the coffee pods I used and gave me a few extra the next day (along with enough cream!) This may seem unimportant but it was truly thoughtful and made a huge difference to me.
Laura3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct. 15, 2019
Poor shower pressure and shower and parts of bath needed cleaning in hard to reach areas.
DS1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 13, 2019
I have never stayed in a nicer hotel. From the staff to the ceiling to floor windows, this place is amazing. If you’re visiting DC, you will not regret choosing the Conrad.
Dorian1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct. 11, 2019
My stay at the Conrad exceeded my expectations. The hotel is. Beautiful and every staff member was beyond helpful.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews